Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vikram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, pleasant stay at Margarenia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean and close to beach, supermarket and bakery
Cons: Large tea cups - we had to buy our own mugs.
Location: We took the local bus to the pre-historic village, spent time on the black sand beach but mostly we took the local bus to visit parts of the island.
We were 100% satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were well equipped with kitchenette and amenities. The place was cleaned every day and was spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were 10 minutes from the black sand beach where there were many great restaurants offering their beachfront for lounging (the expectation is that you will order a drink or food once you are happily settled into your lounge chair). The rooms were mostly quiet. The pool area was fabulous if you need some downtime from touring the island. There's a lovely bar where you can order beer in frosted glasses, cappuccinos and many other beverages. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely return to this place when we visit Santorini again.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Great holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, spotlessly clean, beach about 15 minutes stroll, not sure I would recommend it with young children as their are no pavements. The majority of the good restaurants are at the beach too (there are some a few minutes from the main food shop/bakery but they are very much fast food type greek. Great hotel though, the owner Margarita (petite) is delightful and apologises for her english which is excellent, the other Margarita (who you get information from ) is very good too. Clean swimming pool, varies as to how busy it is at the pool. Because it is so windy in July and August you need to request your brolly be put up as their is a knack to it. All in all a lovely place, the only thing that would make it absolutely perfect was if it was on the beach by all the restaurants as it is a good 15 minutes to a decent restaurant. All the restaurants offer service on the beach with free beds and umbrellas, we did particularly like Fillipos as the food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales uk

Lovely studios suitable for families and couples.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our studio appartment was lovely and cleaned every day along with fresh linen and towels. The pool is lovely with a child pool as well. There is a poolside bar manned when required. The only negative would be no snacks or food facilities on site and although you have two rings there is no toaster which would be an asset. Overall a fabulous place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Excellent staff.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A great place. Very close to bus stop as you need it or a car to get around. Excellent staff. Very nice place and would recommend it. Good to be away from the crowds of Fira and Ia but not in the sunset side of Santorini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Highly Recommended

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place. Great host. Lovely pool and atmosphere. just a good distance away from the beach to be quiet, but also near enough to walk to it.. cannot fault any.of it..
5 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Margarita was an amazing host (as was the other Margarita who greeted us on the first day). Margarita directed us on how to make the best of our short 2 days in Santorini and helped us rent a car (and get it delivered to the hotel) within hours. She shared stories and helped us figure out what was the best way to enjoy the island, while avoiding expensive tourist traps. The rooms were immaculate and extremely large -- there were three balconies! We had a great ocean view from our windows and the terrace. You are a stone's throw from Perissa's black sands beaches, a quick jaunt to two super markets and a 24 hour bakery (yes, 24 hours!) but also on the road to all the best of Santorini. At the same time, you aren't trapped in in the midst of the commericialization directly on the water. It's hard to believe how affordable and beautiful the place was, and how much it made our trip perfect. Thank you so much Margarita (both!) and everyone at Margarenia Studios!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

budget hotel in santorini

Posted May 31, 2016
priceworthy with help staff from the hotel 30 mins to the beach with many choice of foods and dinner
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Carlow

A most enjoyable stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was spotless with crisp white bed linen and white towels which were changed every day. The staff were friendly and welcoming and most helpful if we needed anything. The hotel overall was very clean with a nice pool and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to any of my friends. The location is within walking distance to supermarkets, bakeries and a 15 walk to the restaurants.Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Margariet at the front desk was very helpful and provided excellent service. The pool was wonderful.
Cons: Beds a little hard.
Location: Beach about a 10-15 minute walk. Close to bus stop. Places to eat nearby.
Loved this hotel. Would stay here again. Spacious rooms.