Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Great staff, sea view room a must limited choice at breakfast but very typical geek style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service, stone's throw from the beach. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Highly recommend, I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Lovely hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Nothing it is great just the way it is.
Location: Plenty of tavernas along sea front. Local buses short walk from hotel to other towns (running every 20 mins and late returns). Beach great.
Quality hotel spotless clean we had a sea facing room with balcony. Breakfast good choice hot and cold food. Some really good restaurants (including hotel) along the sea front. Staff all lovely and so helpful. Wonderful relaxing holiday everything so laid back. Plenty of regular local buses to other towns. Bed was very hard for me (but hubby liked it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Very elegant place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay right on the beach. 2 swimming pools. Take a 20 min taxi ride to Fira for awesome shopping and sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach front hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect on Perrissa beach. Clean and tidy hotel. Good pool bar. General staff attitude and friendliness
Cons: Breakfast Waive sun bed charge Free beach towels Better wifi Stop people reserving pool sun beds early.
Location: beach Water sports Small water park Caldera view Restaurants
This hotel is small like most in Santorini so don't expect The Hilton ! Check-in was quick friendly, shown to our room which was a reasonable size with a large balcony and partial sea view but most importantly it was clean with good a/c. Two pool areas which as you would expect monopolised by one family who bag all the sun beds early in Morning with out any thought for other guests, why don't these people just chill out and hotels stop this before a reasonable time in the morning. The hotel is located on Perrissa beach and has its own sun beds which they charge €10 per set during Jul/Aug, you can get free sun beds almost anywhere along the beach if you use the associated restaurants facilities, just have lunch there no minimum spend. Breakfast was included but not very good, if you want an English brekki forget it, cold meat and cheese looked ok. Late check out is available if they are able to at €40, you are better off using their gym showers on day of departure. Staff in general very friendly/helpful except one sower faced young girl at breakfast getting really irritated if you ask for a buffet top up. Nice pool bar with great bar man. We didn't have lunch or dinner there. Hard beds. Poor wifi. Charge for beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal Canada

Nice hotel...perfect location!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was great! Even though the beach is across the street..took advantage of the pool. Special thanks to Alexandros & Christos at the pool side bar. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay for family wedding

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff, pools, lovely views.
Cons: Children's pool would benefit from being more shallow & separate from main pool. A/C slow to cool rooms. Only 1 room key available for 2 guests.
Location: Excellent location facing beach. Close to lots of restaurants.
Lovely room & great staff. Beautiful views from room. Air conditioning was slow to become effective, leaving room too hot at night. I was disappointed with the transport offered by hotel to & from airport. Hotel transport expensive (30 Euros each way), but alternative offered by Expedia was £20 return and very efficient. Hotel (manager?) booked arranged pick-up in my presence from Tranquilo restaurant but did not pass on pick-up information to driver, who was told I had checked out and to look for me on the road. Luckily he found me waiting on road. This confusion/miscommunication could have resulted in missing my flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent The room was cleaned on a daily basis and anything we needed or asked for was fulfilled as we wished. Hotel provided cups and kettle to request. Staff was always very helpful and polite. We asked for a room with sea view and as soon as became available they were willing to swap the rooms for us. Food very tasty and always fresh. Most importantly beach just in front of the hotel!!! Overall we were very happy and pleased with our stay and definetely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic. We will be going again. Thanks to all of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stayed at the Veggera for 5 nights this month . nice clean & modern hotel. Good breakfast. Staff friendly & helpful. We had a nice room overlooking one of the pools on the upper level. There are two pools one of which is supposed to be an adults only pool according to the advertising but there were kids in both pools so That didn't appear to be the case. The beach is directly over the road to the hotel. The only negative would be that you are charged 4 euro per person for the beach beds & umbrella (per day / morning or however long you sat on the beach for) which I think is a bit rude for guests of the hotel, this should definitely be part of the package if your staying at the hotel. The hotel toiletries could have been a little better, (just a one container for everything lotion) in the bathroom. But overall a nice hotel. Haven't stayed anywhere else in Santorini (yet)