Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy/close walk to the beach. Close to groceries and ATM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel great price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
2 mins from beach good restaurants and stores easy access to bus. Wonderful staff and very helpful. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Excellent Hospitality- The best Greek we met on tr

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: close to beach, quiet, very comfortable and above all the owner, who was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit bigger.
Location: Black sand Beach is about 3-4 minutes walk. Right next to dozens of Restaurants and boardwalk
Sofi the owner was very helpful. She went out of her way to make our stay extra comfortable. Highly recommend the place for a nice cozy retreat.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Scotland

Cheap option in a not so cheap place.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a week in Santorini. With the option to rent a vehicle within the village the situation and price is perfect to explore the island. Includes all facilities you require and Nick is the friendliest and most helpful person you could ask for. The wifi is not the best and the tap water being salty is annoying however not the fault of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Basic but everything you could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridhefield

Nice close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and accommodating. Was close enough to beach to walk and peaceful at night. Balcony patio was nice and relaxing. Couldn't even get grandson out of it to go to oia. Nice place to eat next door at mama's food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic budget stay on Santorini

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean and comfortable.
Location: Great location within easy walking distance to a beautiful beach. Very convenient to restaurants, shops, a supermarket and a 24 hour bakery.
We had a fantastic stay at Villa Spyros during our vacation. Sofia and Nick are wonderful and very helpful with everything you might need. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The location is great, a 5 minute walk to a beautiful black sand beach and many restaurants and shops. A great place and very affordable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chloe from London

Friendly family business!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The people who run this family business are really lovely! However, wifi access was quite difficult but once you've found the right spot it's fine.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Boston, USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I loved villa spyros and will definitely stay again if I ever find myself back on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Honeymooners over the moon!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Villa Spyros made our honeymoon so perfect. It is absolutely adorable. The rooms are sweet and Sofia and her family make you feel so welcome and comfortable. We did not want to leave. It was relaxed, romantic and everything we hoped it would be.