Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I am very happy with the hotel and staff they're very friendly and helpful and always smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramah, New Mexico, USA

Great location close to the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were great for the price.
Cons: They need to get a sign for the hotel on the main drag. There are no signs pointing to the hotel which is a little difficult to find.
Location: It is a block away from the beach and there are a multitude of restaurants nearby.
My wife and I had a quick two night trip. The hotel is close to the beach and would be worthwhile to stay at if you want to lounge for a week on the beach. We had never been to the island, so we rented a car, which is necessary if you want to tour the island. It would be great to spend more time at this hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff exceptionally attentive thoughtful and helpful. Black beach very fun So many choices for food and lots of great shopping. The lady at Angkor travel in Parissa had so many reasonably priced travel options we went back twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great place to stay and explore the island. Staff are very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Service and location is close to the beach
The hotel has a great location! The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept. Clean property and clean rooms. Our room was basic and nothing over the top. Pool is not heated! I think that was the only downfall but it seems that a lot of the hotels don't heat their pools. Regardless, it was clean and has great service! If you need anything, they're willing to help anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Had the pleasure of staying there for a week. Definitely stay in one of the suites. Well worth the money. Great staff...wonderful stay! Perfect location to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach, great staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Just got back from our honeymoon and our stay at the hotel was great! The hotel is steps from the beach, near a bus stop (but make sure to be punctual because they don't wait even if you are 5 feet from the stop). The hotel staff were amazing and always ready to help with any questions we had. The room was large, equipped with the basic necessities, not as updated as the pool area where you can enjoy breakfast or late drink. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was amazing. 2 minutes walk to the beach which is beautiful and has TONS of options for food, pool, and beach chair lounging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good in pictures, bad in reality

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Refurbishment, prices, clean on time
Smaragdi rooms look good in pictures, however the hotel was probably refurbished 15 years ago, everything is outdated and needs to get a new life. The room hasn't been cleaned for 3 days during our stay for no reasons. Once they cleaned the room, they used really cheap chemicals which smelled bad - you get a feeling you are sleeping in a laundry and not in a hotel. Overpriced - 4.5 eur for a cappuccino freddo at the bar, come'on guys you are based in Perissa and not on Caldera in Imerovigli.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely staff, very helpful