Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Monica

Hotel in need of improvement.Nice place.Askfor a r

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and view Monkey on the trees. Attention they had tried to be nice and tis is appreciated.They gave me an upgrade room with A/C since the hotel only have 2 rooms withA/C. THANKS FOR IT..When is hot during the day you will need it .The rest of the day is nice and cool in January.Hot water takes around 20 minutes for warm up and there is a waste of water and our time. We call because we lost power in the half of a cottage and nobody come in one day. The hotel had better days,It need to be painted and pay attention Our Driver was given REALLY HARD TIME TO GET INTO THE HOTEL TO PICK US UP THE LAST DAY even he was seen the 2 previous day and that WAS NOT GOOD. This hotel can be good again with attention.
4 out of 5
by Sumit

Nice location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location although one needs an auto(5 -10 mins drive) to reach town and any other place. Shower was unrepairable. Restaurant has only south indian dishes except 2 non veg dishes in buffet. Overall a nice resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights & i cant recommend this hotel enough. We had a cosy log cabin beside the pool. Lots of TV channels & free Wifi. We were totally spoiled by the staff. They could not have been more helpful. Extremely friendly & hospitable. The pool is excellent. Food is excellent A little haven to chill out for a few days & do some safari. Loved it here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Swimming pool under renovation,intercom not working was very frustating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by CRS MANAGER, Hotel Management
We are regretful to learn that you are disappointed with your stay at Ooty - Elk Hill. We have forwarded your feedback about swimming pool and intercom service to the Resort Management team at our corporate office to improve the resort maintenance. We request you to give us another opportunity to serve you at any of our resorts in India.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia

Worst 3 star resort ever. very poor DONT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Worst 3 star resort EVER. Filthy pool with a glowing film, whole pool booked out for private party, no alcohol served anywhere in resort, bad service, rude manager, dirty sheets didnt even get changed. we were so tired from driving that we just got there and passed out. restaurant is ok / average. breakfast was average. Wifi only works in reception. DONT STAY HERE unless your desperate. Security guard yelled at my husband for no reason as he is indian and I am australian he assumed he was my driver. No consideration or hospitality skills at all. everyone is rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel with poor service and lazy staff. Food was rather average. Room service was very poor. Phone in the room wasn't working. No ac in room only a fan.
1 out of 5
by Laura from Plymouth

Avoid!!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Awful! Overpriced, everything was old damp damaged and tired. The pool was disgusting. We had to wait 30 minutes to get our room despite arriving well after check in. The sheets were stained. Blinds broken. We changed rooms, the bedding was damp again, bedding still stained. Terrible arrive and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Resort close to nature

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Opportunity to stay close to nature. Good breakfast .Overall good value for money. Only issue was cost off bottled water is 3 times of MRP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Awesome place - woods n spice

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: staff and cleanliness of rooms, arrangements in the room
Cons: AC should be there, sometime it gets little bit hot in the rooms
Location: - Periyar tiger serve forest - Jeep Safari (Rs. 3000 for a jeep) - Periyar tiger serve forest - Boat Safari (Rs. 225 per person), - Elephant Ride
Very nice place, very near to Periyar Tiger Reserve, few monkeys were entering into hotel as its on border of forest, very clean and clam, everything natural, overall pleasant stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW DELHI

A nice resort close to the forest in Thekkady

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The location is excellent. We would've enjoyed our stay at the resort etter if we could stay in Thekkady for one more day.