Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent choice of hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel was very nice. The moment we walked in, the staff took our bags and took them to our room. Our room was great. Service was phenomenal. This hotel was across the board a five star experience. Very quiet.
Cons: Everything was very nice. I don't think I would have changed a thing. Parking wasn't clear and obvious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel of resort hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Marvaleous stay. Friendly staff. Attentive service. Location and hospitality outstanding . Next time, w'll stay for at least a week or more.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Louisville Ky

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice however, one complaint no fan. This is Germany and very few hotels have AC even in August, but a fan in the room on a hot night would have been appreciated. With that said we want to go back the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Wilfried

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael from los angeles

great spot but no cooling in room

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful resort fairly close to Luxembourg City. 5 star in every way except the ability to cool the room. it wasn't very hot outside, but it was too warm in our room for a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by Graeme from Perth

Great stopover hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very classy hotel with modern facilities in the middle of nowhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Very nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, food
Cons: The beds are too small
Location: Close to the small town Remich (2 kms) at the Mozel, where you can find nice restaurants and where you can make a boat trip
Great staff, very good breakfast, beautifull location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, GE

Beautiful weekend!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing, great stay!
Location: So much history in Luxemburg City, recommend the Grunde and the catacombs. We also went to Trier from the hotel, beautiful city and St. Peter's.
We stayed in Schloss Berg in mid March for a weekend. We are so glad we decided to stay at this hotel!!! As soon as we arrived, the reception desk greeted us with warm/wet cloths to clean up from the drive, fresh apples and free wine. We had never been to Luxemburg before and the reception plotted out our entire next day of things to do for us (she was right on point, we had such a great day)! The hotel itself is very nice, the beds were amazing, the showers had awesome water pressure and the pool was so warm, my 6 year old daughter had a great time. The hotel breakfast was awesome and on the house, fresh/made to order eggs/omelets, fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juices. The free wifi was also pretty good. I will definitely be going back to this hotel. Luxemburg city is a 30 minute drive from this hotel, the cab ride ran us 75 euro. There is a casino next door to the hotel, my wife went and won on the roulette wheel!
4 out of 5
by Kyriacos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels