Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Geoff

great location with excellent restaurant

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
very well looked after in a great location. The restaurant meal was exceptionally good and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your experience concerning your stay at the Comfort Hotel Le Saint Claude - Péronne. We are pleased to know that you have it With the pleasure to welcome you for a next visit. Regards. Amélie Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms are a bit small
It allowed us to explore WW1 battlefields, which was the purpose of our visit.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was ok apart from very dim light in the bathroom. What I found was wrong was that I was charged another £100 above their listed rate for the room over the two days because of the centenary of the Somme. Make money where they can!!!!
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Ennis

Really only 2 star

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Old and tired - poor wifi 2star at best
5 out of 5
by CATH from london

lovely hotel close to museaum in Peronne

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I thought this hotel was perfect for a 3 star hotel, great location just around the corner from the WW1 museum, just off the town square, easy walking to restaurants, cafe and boulangerie. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and a lovely breakfast, very tasty, not a huge range but adequate and nicely done eggs and bacon so perfect. Ignore comments from others. This hotel is in an old building and rooms rennovated around the original building, very high ceilings, character rooms and stair case, free pool table downstairs. Stayed with my parents and small child and they put us in rooms on the same floor so perfect for our needs. We were there to visit the CWG grave site in Peronne. I also enjoyed a walk around the lake and took my son to the park to play while granparents visited the museum
1 out of 5
by Bruce from England

Not a good place to stay at all at the moment

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted I felt with rudeness by the manager (who was there evening and morning). Every request was met with grudging acquiescence. The hotel was in fact int he process of renovation, but this was no real excuse for the state of service and the place generally. . You should sack the painters who are painting onto uncleaned and dirty walls. It looked pretty cursory job and you should send and inspector to check up on what is going on. There is builders mess around The access to the rooms up a bare staircase and onto dirty carpet was just plain depressing. We cancelled breakfast as we would not have enjoyed remaining int he hot for moment longer than was necessary for our sleep. We were two tired cyclists who had traveled long way. My friend had stayed int he hotel before with hs wife but this time we were both completely appalled by the state of the place and the surly service.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Being right off the town centre on a Saturday night, it was a little noisy. Good close places to eat. Difficulty with parking on Saturday morning as you have to compete with the towns market and are asked to move further down past the church. Great if wanting to visit the French/Australian museum re WW1 as its less than 5 minutes walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great central location with very helpful staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were outstanding.
Cons: Hotel is still undergoing some improvements, so it will likely only get better soon.
Location: Right near the town square and many restaurants as well as the Great War museum.
Loved the location and the parking was nearby. The staff were outstanding. We experienced a power outage in the whole town and despite this, we were served a wonderful light dinner after trying to find any restaurant in town that was open. Wonderful experience in one of France's undiscovered backroads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels