Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southend

Clean but basic

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and had a pool which we wanted.
Cons: More staff and better breakfast for the 12 euros they charge.
Location: Too far to walk into the town but there is a bus stop near by. Also, couple of chain restaurants across the road which for us was ideal.
Hotel fine for a stopover. Minimum staff so getting served at the bar very slow - receptionist had to serve us most of the time and she didn't know where everything was! It's semi residential for Seniors too. Breakfast terrible so don't bother. No-one checks pool area - 6 youths jumped over the wall one afternoon and used the pool and jacuzzi and were a bit intimidating - they ran off when someone came through the door. Key card kept failing so had to keep going downstairs to reception to get them to let us in. Wanted to use their restaurant the first night but couldn't as booked out to a private wedding.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

In need of TLC

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks very tired and in need of some redecoration. We were in the middle of a long journey, so we weren't too fussy. The bed was clean an comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Akeem

Visit

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool wasn't in use as it was being cleaned so we was offered free breakfast and room minibar as a guesture. Would stay their again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andorra

Good service

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Parking, internet,
Cons: room comfort, amenities,
Location: Not many options walking distance but a short drive to downtown
Nice staff, quiet location and easy parking A good alternative for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you wish to explore the region I would suggest staying the centre of perpignan where there are excellent, cheap bus roots. This hotel is located 30 mins out of the centre, but at least has a pool!
4 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Good Stopover

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stopped for one night on our way to Spain. The pool was good for our daughter for the afternoon. The room was comfortable and clean, decor a little dated but no complaints, air con was good and added bonus of mini bar fridge. Staff were friendly and made an effort to speak English where I didn't understand what they were saying in French. Breakfast was continental, slightly pricey for offering but again no real complaints. We didn't eat at the hotel because menu wasn't to our taste but plenty of other options close by. Overall decent hotel if you just need to rest your head for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value for modest price.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Price and location, good value.
Cons: The internet service was pathetic, inconsistent and constantly cutting out, a real problem for us.
Location: It is easily accessible by car from various highways, close to Spain, also centre of Perpignon and the beach.
We were two friends traavelling in the region, just wanted a good, clean hotel for a fair price and this was a good choice. The hotel was clean, well equipped, comfortable and easily accessible from the highway. Lots of restaurant options close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by masarcades, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by David from Hampshire

Fantastic location to rest and explore Perpignan.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best holidays we have had for many years. The hotel is ideally located, Perpignan centre is easily accessed by bus, and even close enough to walk to, if you feel like it. The restaurant served fantastic food and the service was superb. The pool, which is big enough to have a proper swim in, was never crowded, so sun-beds were always available. All in all, an excellent hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Masarcades, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks on your stay in our hotel. We are glad that your visit gave you complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards