Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordele GA

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was very well done.
Cons: Maintenance of the building and pool area.
Location: Not many sit down restaurant's mostly fast food. Went to Cracker Barrel for dinner with 7 family members and it took 1 1/2 hours to get our food. :-(
We asked to be put by the pool along with other family members coming in. Check in time was right at 2:00 p.m. We walked out there to see how water was and maybe sit by the pool for a while and then we noticed stuff floating in the water. There were other guest in the pool mostly kids pushing crap out of their way to swim. Mostly tree debris, two nasty Band-Aids and a paper cup. We thought someone would probably come and clean it before the end of the day or at least use the skimmer. No one ever showed up and the pool remained this way. Our mothers room had fleas and for some reason massive amount of mosquitos. Everything was closed so was not sure why they were in the room and mostly the bathroom? We decided the next day that we were not going to stay another night when we looked at the pool at 10:00 a.m. and it looked exactly the same as the night before. Nat's were so bad they still attacked you even with spray... My husband said it the best, "they need to get a good maintenance man". There are several other things but I believe I have wrote enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Only stay one night on the way back to Chicago not bad close to highway good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice fl

Well run place for the traveller on I-75.

Posted May 18, 2016
Cons: Better linens.
Close to many fast food options. Breakfast is typical for this kind of place and is clean. Rooms are quiet and clean, nothing fancy, the tv is not too big though. . Bed was good but pillows were too thick. All in all this is a good value for an informal lodge.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Super Clean Property, Rooms and Good Breakfast!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
My room was so clean, I actually tipped my two housekeepers :-) Convenient to dining, I-75 and very comfortable. Even though on a busy highway, there was no traffic noise in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nicely located Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was very comfortable, pet friendly and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. We liked the fact that we were right at ground level looking out at a beautiful grassy area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Zweckmäßiges Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Nichts besonders Erwähnenswertes.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Keine besonderen / erwähnenswerten Einrichtungen in direkter Nähe.
Durchschnittliches Hotel. Personal meist freundlich. Zimmer sind OK. Frühstücksbereiche sind in den USA in solchen Hotels ja meist sehr klein. So eine Überfüllung (schlechtes Verhältnis Zimmer zu Frühstücksbereich) haben wir allerdings noch nie erlebt und haben geerne auf das Frühstück verzichtet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Canoe,Ga.

Our stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Breakfast
Location: N/A
We had to wait for a desk clerk for about 10 minutes. No one was behind the counter. At least 3 people were waiting like us. Not what I expect for service. The room was clean but the bed was very soft. Breakfast was not up to par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our stay in Cordele

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We were greeted with warm cookies and friendly staff. The beds and pillows were wonderful! The breakfast was delicious! My only complaint was the outside door, right by our room, was broken and would not close or lock. A safety issue!
2 out of 5
by Diane from Grand Island New York

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Handicap bathroom was dangerous. Floor sloped towards toilet and it was ceramic, so when you took a shower the condensation went to the floor (no exhaust fan). It became like a skating ring. Also there was a ridge on the floor that not only myself but my husband tripped over several times. Air conditioner was noisey and beds kurt ripped. Dust webs hanging from the ceiling. When we requested a new battery for our remote we were given a dead battery