Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Nice Hotel close to the Fair Grounds

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: We arrived late and they had the room warmed up and the lights on. Everything was ready and waiting for us.
Cons: The breakfast could be upgraded a bit.
Location: Hotel was within walking distance of several fast food restaurants. A short walk to the fair grounds entrance.
This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. For events at the fair grounds, book early as this and local hotels fill up fast. Plenty of parking with room for trailers and the hotel is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
was a good hotel BUT we had a room next to construction being done next door. and Who ever was above us walked all night long could hear them
5 out of 5
by Laurel

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very fine property. We had a comfortable stay. Great mattress and pillows. Friendly and competent staff. Perfect stop for two weary travelers!
5 out of 5
by Martin W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beds weren't really comfortable, heater was really loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean comfortable affordable

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Came for Zombie Run event, would recommend stay for anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Ga

NOT BAD

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: We were at a horse show at the Perry Fair grounds, so other than that there is not much to do at this exit.
We usually stay at the Best Western next door but decided to try this one instead. It was hot inside at the desk when I checked us in. Not sure why the hotel was hot, but the hallway to the rooms were also uncomfortable. The next day or two were much better with the A/C. Bed was comfy and room was nice. Didn't try out the pool, but it looked clean and nicely kept. The only thing for me was the free breakfast was just ok. Not a lot to choose from. Dining area was small but adequate, but food items were Walmart at best. No scrambled eggs or link sausage. Had cereal, muffins, coffee, some kind of poached eggs, flat sausage patties. Would still come back though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel for the area! A bit pricey though

Posted Sep 7, 2016
All nights but one was quiet! Room above had people walking back and forth from 1:00-4:00 am! Rediculous!
3 out of 5
by linda

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
in-house phone service did not work....internet and phone reception in my room was poor.