Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by michael

Looked n felt old n dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well outside looked a bit run down. Upon going I had to use bathroom. Lights on and bug ran under trash can...killed it looked roach like. Bed was fairly comfy which saved it. Shower was so bad we skipped taking one. 1 star because it was cheap but not updated and felt really dirty
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Horrific hotel w/terrible owners

Posted Sep 18, 2017
If I could give negative stars I would. The EconoLodge in Perry FL was the dirtiest, smelliest most unsafe hotel I've ever had the displeasure to stay in. The accommodations were for 4 rooms for 1 night. My family & I were evacuating from Hurricane Irma and rooms were VERY difficult to come by. We were a party of 12 w/4 dogs. If I had not been w/my elderly parents & MIL we would have slept in the cars. The rooms were FILTHY and smelled of urine, heavy smoke and dirt. The "staff" (owners I believe) were obnoxious at best and rude and uncaring at worst. The rooms were listed at $60 on the site, I paid $89 for each. Per order of the Governer during the storm, all FL hotels were to become pet friendly. They charged us $70 for our pets. Then they charged my mom's card for (2) $80 charges? I had made reservations online prior to seeing this hotel for the next two nites which we promptly cancelled (w/in the cancellation time) but they charged me $180 for the rooms anyway. When I asked for a confirmation of the cancellation, I was told "we don't do that" .... What?? And when I showed them the charge coming out of my account (because they charged it the DAY BEFORE the stay was suppose to occur) the owner kept telling me "That's not ME charging you, that's Expedia". Then why did the charge say EconoLodge, NOT Expedia. All in all, the WORST HOTEL. EVER. Sleep in your cars, face a Cat 5 hurricane, sleep on a park bench, but DO NOT STAY AT ECONOLODGE IN PERRY FLORIDA.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Did not even stay in hotel for 20 minutes due to finding bed bugs in both beds. Took a shower and got out, got clothes off bed I laid out when I noticed white bugs all over my clothes. I got different set of clothes.. got dressed and checked out.. This place is horrible. Nothing was clean.. Owner had excuse for everything.
5 out of 5
by Shmekia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
This is an ok hotel. Kind of outdated - the rooms and carpets could be updated. There is a nice Mexican restaurant across the street. Fine for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by Sidney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not have a better experience on your stay with us. We will use this information to improve. Thank you for taking time to let us know the issues you had.