Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lorie from Rockford, il

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The young lady at check in was great. The morning staff was rude. Breakfast was disappointing. The owners were tight with offerings. Limited coffee, cups, and I even saw them take a bowl away from a guest because they took too many.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Seen some bugs in the room and was not given enough wash clothes or towels
4 out of 5
by jerry from Douglas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David from Crest Hill

Expect very little.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled bad, shower was nasty, went to front desk to ask for more shampoo and was told the hotel was out how would they be able to supply rooms for the next night? Free breakfast was a joke the 6 donuts were old and not much else was out to have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The absolutely dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
My kids were afraid even the water was too dirty for them to brush their teeth with. I didn't want to use my bare hand to touch the light switch it was so gross. I will never stay at this hotel and I would never recommend anyone stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
Hello dear valued guest, thank you for your review, and thank you for your business I appologied for your concern about water . Water is provided by city of Perry. water is completely drinkable Nothing wrong with water. Nothing wrong with light switch .thank you again .
3 out of 5
by Eileen from Oshawa, ON

Good value for price

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
last minute booking - price and proximity to restaurant was key on this evening. Applebee's next door was convenient, but the food/service was not the greatest. 'Indoor' pool was a gazebo style tent over the pool area so we didn't use this amenity - too cool in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Room and sleeping comfortable but poor breakfast.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room and bed. Breakfast was poor. Stale cereal and waffle mix, actually threw the waffle out. Breakfast lacked fresh fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Alabama

"One of the oldest hotels in Perry." it shows too

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: leaving early
Cons: bulldozer and/or fire.
Location: Applebees was there.
bathroom was beyond nasty. water was brown... and I mean past rust and stained water but brown with "material" in it. paint peeling. People sleeping in cars outside. safety concerns. pretty nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

broken pool heater

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to event attending.
Cons: Repair the advertised aminities - pool and hot tub. Or mark on the info currently out of order.
Booked this hotel for the heated pool and hot tub. Pool heater was broken and hot tub was out of order. Made for a very disappointing time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not so happy

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: can walk to conv store, applebees and a walmart close by
Owners wife accused us of stealing pillows to another guest, when I went to the desk to inquire about this I was told not to worry about it was O.K . I am still wondering why it was said! No hot water when we tried to shower in the morning, heat barely worked. Worst of all was at 930 housekeeping was asking us when we were leaving that they needed to get our room cleaned. Checkout was not until 11:00. Also we paid 74.00 per night and other guest checking in were paying 47.00$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by bob patel, Hotel Management
hello dear guest ,thank you for staying with us. thank you for your business. I think owner wife did not accused you for stealing pillow. guy from room 138 came personally in office and told the owner wife that his son took 3 pillows with him because he got kids and they still sleeping .and when he will back from out of town than he will return at 4.00pm. .owner wife says ok. after that his wife came in office . I was in office and I told her donot worry about pillow . I will not charge you. pillo cost $20.00 each .thank you for your rewards.still thank you.