Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco

A great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the fact that each room has a deferent theme
Cons: Very little parking at hotel added parking across the street not a big deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel Patee

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: its rustic charm and the fantastic art collection. I loved the fresh baked cookies in the morning conveniently located right on each floor
Cons: my room had a strange smell when i first entered it. You got used to it but it was noticable when first entering
Location: explore the down town of Perry Iowa. Many charming shops
We had a great stay at the hotel. It was huge. The amenities were great. Restaurant, library, bowling alley, Spa - all great
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Goleta, CA

Magnificent, memorable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place is truly wonderful. Every room is customized around a theme. Wonderful vintage charm with modern conveniences and touch. Great staff, and every square foot of the place has atmosphere and a thoughtful touch behind it. This hotel really is a destination, not just a stop-over on the way somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Fantastic Hotel in the middle of Iowa close biking

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The beautiful decorated rooms and wonderful restaurant. It would be great for a wedding reception, family reunion, or business retreat.
Cons: Some of the staff were starting that day and were a little slow with checkin and checkout. It is a relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Biking trails, shopping, and a beautiful Iowa town.
My friends decided that we would stay at the Hotel Pattee in Perry, because it was close to the High Trestle Trail and the Raccoon Valley Trail. This is one fantastic, historic hotel. It reminds me of the Strater Hotel in Durango, CO. There is beautiful woodwork throughout the hotel and it's 40 rooms all have themes. Initially we were booked into the Coal Mine Company room, which was beautifully decorated with mining lights for lamps and tweed bed spreads. When I found out there was a Marching Band room (being a retired band director), I had to have it. The bed's back board was made out of 8 different band instruments, including a glockenspiel, saxophones, and trumpets. The lamps were flutes with drums as the shades and were held up by baritone bells. The details in the room were amazing. We got to see about 10 different rooms (e.g., Louis Armstrong Suite, Japanese, Swedish, Native American, RAGBRAI, King's Daughter's, and others. They were all gorgeous and decorated with wonderful details. The bar was excellent. The Milwaukee Road restaurant (railroad themed) had fabulous food. It even had a metal door from a train car as the entrance. The shopping around the hotel was also cool and the trailhead for the Raccoon Valley Trail is right across the street from the hotel. The trails are all concrete bike paths with no car traffic. The High Trestle trailhead is about 8 miles away in Woodward. There are over 100 miles of trails associated with the Raccoon. High Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by John from Kansas City

Best vintage hotel we've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Best vintage hotel we've ever stayed in, and we try to use the vintage hotels whenever they are available. This one was great!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from California

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was just overnight but the hotel is lovely. The only negative was a smell in the lobby. It was not unbearable but evident.
4 out of 5
by v from IA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
very enjoyabe stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Kingfisher, Ok

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time and bowled a few lanes downstairs. Ate at the resteraunt and had good food and service.