Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mills, IA

Surprise find in a little Iowa town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I had a wonderful time at the Hotel Pattee in the decorated room and enjoying breakfast with the friendly, accommodating waitstaff. Beautiful woodwork and a definite destination for anyone interested in boutique hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, ia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The rooms are so unique & beautiful. Everything about our stay was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A classic hotel with lots of character! clean, neat, historical, and each room is different. We loved the art deco of this place which is great to hold special events or have breakfast, lunch or dinner in their dinner and there is a bowling alley in the basement!! The staff was so pleasant and the food was like home cooking. Beds were comfortable to want you to stay and lounge! I only wish we had more time to be there. Perry is a great small bicycling town and it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Gorgeous, historic hotel with an incredible attention to detail. Always a treat to stay there.
5 out of 5
by hal

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much!!! Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend destination hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with superior service. Beautiful, spacious rooms with lots of character. Modern bathrooms that are spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Thanks for choosing us and we do hope you will come back again! Take care and safe travels out there! JayHartz, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Rooms are beautifully decorated but rather small. Very quiet. Fresh cookies for guest. Bed was very comfortable. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Jay H Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you will come back soon!