Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: Perry, GA One night stay and lots of places to eat.
The night manager was very nice and helpful when we checked in. Room was clean and bed comfortable. A very good breakfast. Nice place to stay with pleasant front desk workers. Good room and good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Perfect for attending functions at the fairgrounds

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: I don't spend much time in my room at these functions so I didn't use the pool, hot tub, or even the breakfast
Location: It is close to an abundance of shopping and eating
A pleasant surprise, given rather mixed reviews, and an all together nice experience for me at this Howard Johnson's. For one thing, the room was as clean as any I've ever stayed in. It was spartan -- not a lot frills but everything I needed for my stay. It is within walking distance of both McDonalds and Kroger and a short drive to a variety of restaurants as well as a Walmart. My only complaint -- I was on the top floor and as a vendor at a horse show I had to lug a lot of baggage up the stairs. My room was pretty far from the stairs as well. The good news was, it was very quiet. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very nice but staff very rude

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Billy and Mona run and work the hotel. Billy is specially is very rude talks over top of people and screams at people can even threaten. The room was amazing very very clean, and smelled very clean. Location was easy to access and had several restaurants, grocery store, walmart, etc within walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really bad and discusting hotel that we ever stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
When we arribe i waited more then 15 minutes for someone to show up for us to check in, then when we finaly Check in and got to the room it was a MESS, all dirty and has to wait outside for another 25 to 30 minutes for someone to show up and cleaned for us. We were 3 adults and 3 kids and we booked a suite and it was the most discusting room and hotel that we have ever stay in, and also in the morning the breakfast was HORRIBLE and nasty and so so salty, we will never stay in this hotel AGAINNNNN...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cantonment, FL

Nice - close to the Waffle House

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nice shower.
Location: Close to the Waffle House so you don't have to get all dressed up like you're going to Wal-Mart.
Upon arriving to this Howard Johnson hotel, I was able to check in with no problems. The room was clean, comfortable, and it had a phone in the bathroom. Furthermore, I was able to park my car within two steps of the door. In the morning, I was able to get two apples from the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from LaGrange, GA

Nice, clean, friendly budget hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
My HVAC unit was broken, but not a big deal as I was there in March. If I had been there in the summer, I would have had to change rooms. :) The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was awesome and location and price were just right for me. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson,Georgia

ok hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Perry Fairgrounds and restaurants.
The continental breakfast was ok and the dining room did not have enough tables to eat breakfast. The rooms were clean but the beds were not comfortable.The rooms was not worth what I had to pay. I will not stay here again. I could not understand the management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never return

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Longhorn Steakhouse only
Cons: Pool and hot tub were a complete disappointment Indoor facility was old and mouldy and full of moisture on Windows and wallHot tub was barelywarm .
We booked this facility on expectation of hot tub ( see comments below) Owners were aware hot tub jets did not work and were unconcerned Breakfast was very poor Al in all a big disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Clean rooms. Nice location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Staff was helpful and nice. Close to many places to eat within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harold from Newnan

Good Value in Perry

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is easily accesible from the interstate and nearby to a number of restaurants. The room is basically no frills but very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of items.