Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access from I75

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, easy access
Cons: Lounge chair was broken
Location: No idea, we were just passing through.
We wanted a clean, pleasant decor room with a quick breakfast. Jameson was perfect for that. We travel I75 several times a year and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great at a very good price from checking in to sleeping. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Business trip for overnight

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great value and very nice room. Close to interstate and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel for a decent price

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean inside and outside.
Cons: The staff needs customer service training.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. The hotel is easy to find because it is beside the highway.
The outside condition of the property was good--very clean. The pool is small but good enough. The fitness room only has four pieces of cardio equipment, no weights and the air conditioner was turned off at the time--very hot. My room was clean and it looked nice. The hotel is next to the highway, but the in-room air unit drowned out any road noise from the highway. The continental breakfast was pretty good with waffle maker, cereals, boiled eggs. The waffle maker. however, did not heat evenly so the waffle was partially undercooked. No big deal there. My only complaint about this hotel is the site manager. He lacks people skills and I found him to be gruff and rude. When I checked in, I asked for a late checkout, which is common in the hotel industry. He informed me that if I did not check out at the normal time that I would have to pay. I didn't like that, and I didn't like the gruff way in which he said it. So ignore the rude manager because the hotel itself is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight trip for work.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Clean, comfortable and secure. Good price, convenient. Stayed overnight for work.
3 out of 5
by Newby2

For the price a safe and convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was okay, bed was on the firm side, not the soft mattress I was accustomed to. Did not like that my reservation could not be found and I had to sign another generated bill that showed a different amount than what I had already paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie C.

Vacation stop over

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
First time at a Jameson Inn. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. In room fridge and micro. Layout of the motel enabled me to look out the window and check on our motorcycle. Location was near the interstate with shopping centers nearby. We wil definitely look for Jameson Inns in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumming, ga

horrible

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Someone tried to break into our room and when we called the front desk for help they told us someone was probably drunk and forgot there room number so we should just go back to bed!! And the Internet did not work!! And the staff would just walk into your room without asking or knocking and then ask y r u in your room!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeVona

Great Value!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Orbitz
This Jameson has been remodeled and is lovely! I was in Perry for volunteer event. Basically I just wanted a clean place to sleep. I was pleasantly surprised by the hardwood floors instead of carpet. The obviously new and fresh bedding. Room was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

What an odor

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Just passing through.
First, the management tried to give me a smoking room. My reservation was clearly non-smoking. We walked into the room and were overcome with a terrible odor. We did pay for a dog and were probably in a dog room but it was obvious that the cleaning was careless as there was a partially chewed rawhide in the room. I just didn't feel that the room was clean.