Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
After a tiring road trip and a rainy day, it was nice to see the hotel. Even though the elevator was out- due being struck by lightening. Every thing else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Bad location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: They did not tell me of the no refundable charges when I made the reservation!!
Cons: Tell the truth of the charges!!!!!!
Location: Nothing there!!!
I did not stay here as they gave me the the wrong location. Plus they never told me whenI made my reservation that it was non-refundable, could not be changed which was absolutely rediculous. There is nothing there but a gas station and a restaurant almost two miles down the road!!! I will file for a default for my charge. They should have put me at exit 136 instead of 134!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Nice , clean with a friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Only issue was the ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work for the 16 hours we stayed there. Since there were only 2 in the hotel that was a 50% reduction in supply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: The morning breakfast was disorganized without any real traffic flow. At 7AM on a Saturday morning, they were out of some items.
First time stay was better than expected. Staff nice, rooms clean and comfortable. Disappointed in the basic breakfast. The way it is setup, there is no logical flow for traffic so people were bumping into each other. At 7AM on Saturday morning, they had limited muffins, OJ and milk were out. I make these comments only with the hope the hotel will consider making a few improvements in that area. Otherwise, very pleasant experience. I will stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

nice quiet and comfortable great coffee

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location to agri center
Cons: nothing
Location: great
very clean, very quiet, comfortable bed , great coffee, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Area

Unusual Business Plan

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent Staff.
The business plan seems to be to provide the most important features and extras in a compact space, along with very good staff and service. Clean and quiet. The only compromise is space. OK for one, and quite intimate for two. Queen size bed is the max. The compact room size is obviously one primary reason for the competitive price. If space is not an issue, an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great breakfast. Rooms were a little smaller, but it's a Microtel. Very efficient use of that space. Very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Allergic to dogs

Posted Jan 23, 2015
While the facilities were nice and clean in appearance there were at least 8 Dogs on our floor and the beds were uncomfortable. I'll choose a different hotel next time I'm in Perry that doesn't allow pets and hopefully has comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good hotel for an over night stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, well kept, courteous staff.
Very good hotel for an over night stay when a good, clean place is needed. Breakfast was very good, much more than expected. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was great and very clean! My only disappointment was the pool was closed for the season 4 days earlier.