Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Motel 6 Impressive Upgrades

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This was the 3rd Motel 6 I have stayed at in less than a year and each one has been pleasantly surprising. Motel 6 has been investing money in upgrading their hotels with fresh paint, more modern decor, newer sinks, tubs, toilets, flooring, ceilings, lighting, tv's, beds, and ac/heater units. Motel 6 is quite possibly the next best secret in clean, comfortable, and affordable Motels. Bravo Motel 6! Thank you! :-D!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was an excellent, renovated room. Quiet, clean and spacious baths. Very important: WiFi was excellent! For those in need of working!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient to highway.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Pet friendly.
Cons: See above.
Could use better decor, pillows and sheet that didn't keep slipping off the mattress. Also, need to clean corners of wall tile near tub. Adequate for one night stay if price is primary concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Better than expected!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I was really surprised with the room. It was very clean and updated. Out of 4 hotels we stayed at during our road trip this was the cheapest and the ice machine actually worked! Would definitely stay here again when we make our trip down to Florida next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to the fairgrounds where we were taking our livestock. Average service but staff was super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

OK

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: see above
Staff was great- even did a fax for me at no charge. Shampoo should be in the room and juice should be available at breakfast. Otherwise good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, Ga

Convenient to I-75

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I like my stays pretty much uneventful. Motel6 met my expectations. Okay you want 39 more words. Let's see...nice location, nice staff, okay what else can I say (21 more words 😳) Did I say nice staff? Well, if I did it was worth repeating. Boy, 50 words is a lot to say for one short night at a Motel6! You might want to shorten the minimum to maybe 15 words. A lot less fluff. 😁
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, not fancy.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience of surrounding area, eating facilities, etc.
Cons: It was fine for our needs, just spent the night on a trip home.
Location: Plenty of choices for eating places.
Staff member was very accommodating and helpful, brought an extra chair for us..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The room was very clean. Beds were pretty comfortable. It's right by the interstate so if your a very light sleeper that might be a problem but it didn't bother me. There is plenty of restaurants and shopping right next to the hotel. Only complaint was the tub stopper was broken in my room and couldn't fill the tub and that's all I wanted after spending 12 hours at the fair. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Right off I-75
Staff was friendly and efficient....I would stay their again