Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Horrible!! I do not recomend. Horrible. Horrible. Do not recomend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

The hotel is old and tired.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Many things didn't work in the room: the refrigerator, hair dryer, television, some lights. A maintenance man finally came to get the television working and replace a flourescent light bulb. I requested some sort of rate reduction, but got no satisfaction. The entire property is not well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venice, Fl

Get what you pay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel looks good on the picture but it's not inviting at all, Their changing a/c unit around 1am and dragging it across the hall way waking us up , no elevator going up have to carry my luggage up and hoping not to fall off stair, room is really dirty have dead bugs and food under the bed and no bed skirt, have to switch microwave tv and fridge for it to work it's crazy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

We did not stay... you should not book or stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing redeeming about this hotel
Cons: maybe burn it to the ground?
Location: near fairgrounds, but there are many other options, pick somewhere else
They have a sign on desk saying you have 5 minutes to decide if you want the room or not. Enough said... do not book this hotel. Room had a stain on floor that was something major, smelled, and the manager is horrible. Even though we told the desk at "13 minutes" according to the manager, she told Expedia "we did not check out correctly"... they charged expedia for a night and a $12 PENALTY for no show? The management and hotel need to rot! Horrible hotel, horrible management, do not book this place. You will be sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Good for 75 Road Trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
AC off in room. 90 outside 110 in the room. Took an 2 hours to off room. Good beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Sorry your room was hot but I am very glad you did have a good nights rest.We will try to do better about turning the air conditioners on prior to arrival
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Terrible Smells and feeling of unclean rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The lobby smelled moldy. On a 95 degree day, the air was not on in the rooom and an overwhelming rodent feces smell was in the room. Requested a new room and experienced another disturbingly unclean smell. On the plus side.... the manager on duty was kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Everything was just ok. Pool was good but needed all new patio chairs. Room looked clean but under beds and furniture was not. It suited it's purpose but will be careful who to recommend to. The staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and towels - chose not to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
1st room had a unmade bed. 2bd room had dirty towels and mold in the fridge. Demanded a refund and we went across to the Holiday Inn Express which was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Im sorry your experience here wasn't a good one. We are working very hard to improve in all areas. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
3 out of 5
by John

This facility is in generally poor condition.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in generally poor condition. The air conditioning unit in my room was marginal at best. The hotel restaurant was closed and the free breakfast was served at the Days Inn next door. I would not book a room here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are under renovation, which is why the breakfast is over at our sister property, Days Inn, in our same parking lot. As for you A/c issue, I wish you had contacted out front desk staff so that we could have better assisted you and got you into a more comfortable room! I do hope that you will visit with us again upon the completion of our renovations. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again, soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good looking . No air conditioning in first room, no room service in second room, toilet stopped working, not clean. Terrible breakfast .. $$ / night very cheap. You get what you pay for this time around