Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Racing Vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: make the beds each day. If the soap is gone or close to used up, please replace it. Take the coffee makers out if you aren't going to supply coffee.
Location: Boone Speedway and not much else.
I got call from the hotel the day before my stay, stating they needed a different credit card then the one on file for my reservation. I had another card to reserve the room so that wasn't an issue. I did only want to reserve the room on that card, but they said I had to pay one night with that card. I reluctantly agreed. When I checked in I was informed my complete stay was already charged on the card I asked them not to run. The continental breakfast was a joke. Stale mimi cinnamon rolls sat there on the counter for 3 days and not much else to eat. The first two days in the hotel,the bed were never made and only got two tiny bars of soap for my 3 day stay. The towel situation was also pathetic. Two queen beds in the room with one full size towel for everyone to share each day?? Soap and fresh towels are a must during the week at the Supernationals. The room does come with a mini coffee maker. The problem is the hotel does not supply the coffee. I know this is Supernationals week, but for $100 night this place should be ashamed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, sure will followup with retrospect with our team and improve!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Mold smell in room should not of stayed very bad allergies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast area very crowded. We were bicycling the Raccoon River Trail and it was a bit far from the trail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 20, 2017
20 + miles off 80 clean room comfortable beds. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rice Lake, WI

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel overall and our room in particular was clean and well-equipped.Late at night, the owner was on duty when I was in the front breakfast are working on my computer. When I had a computer problem, I found the owner was an IT expert as his former career. He guided me through a thorny problem, even scanning and emailing a file for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Never again

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It looked nice, until I went into the bathroom of our hotel room. There were pubic hairs on the toilet seat and bathtub! Disgusting to say the least. Then while I was sitting on the floor putting food in the mini fridge I noticed they apparently don't vacuum around the edges of the furniture or walls as there was crumbs and other stuff piled around the edges of everything. I could also hear the person next door snoring like a freight train, and a little one up above running around and that's with my air conditioning and tv on. Definitely not worth $100+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, e have noted the shortcomings and will address this with our staff, as we as a management also do not expect such service. Thanks Manager
2 out of 5
by Phillip

No return

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spiders in the bedding. Dirty, missing tile grout in the bathroom. Awful room coffee. Terrible tasting water. Back entry unlocked at all hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for your feedback! Stated problems in you feedback are not true upon our inspections of the room.
5 out of 5
by sharon h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

May 2017

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to sleep, clean no problems. Basic accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thanks for your feedback!