Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Decorating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Murals of downtown Des Moines with the bed's headboard.
It was simple, clean and cute. The decorations in the room had murals of downtown Des Moines with the bed's headboard. It was really cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

better off sleeping in the car

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Smelled terrible, I had a recliner from the 70s in my room, the air conditioner sounded like a 56 Chevy with a dropped piston and the "continental breakfast" was week old bananas....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! It seems you are unhappy about something else (may be price?) , since we have all new ACs (PTAc) and laze boy recliners. Also breakfast had many more choices , even more that recommended by franchise. So let us know the what else we can offer / help with. Thanks Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: was some dirty hand prints on the wall that should be cleaned off when room is cleaned
Location: located within a 1/2 hour of the race track in Boone, Ia
Easy to find, we checked in late in the evening and had no trouble finding the motel and the staff was friendly and quick to get us checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We have followed up with action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Needed a place to sleep while in the Perry area and this motel covered my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to hwy, better brkfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The beds were good. Very close to hwy, but no hwy noise. Good brkfst choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Marlene from Great Bend, KS

Served our purpose

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Nothing spectacular, but the owner was friendly and even let us check in way early. Very high priced for the type of accommodations. Not much choice in this town. 3 Stars because of the price.