Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff; hotel just OK

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price. Staff.
Cons: Mattress. Towels. Air conditioning.
Location: Not an issue for me.
Staff were great. Bed uncomfortable. Air conditioning noisy and drafty. Towels worn. Clean, room. Good microwave and frig. Old TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A weekend visit.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
The room was clean and tidy but the television was blurry. The tv was the only complaint I had.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from Athens, GA, USA

"Horrible DO NOT Stay Here"

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Dog poop in the room and nasty towels
Location: Perry, GA
When we first walked into the room it appeared to be dog poop on the floor under the table. We requested a non-smoking room but 2 ashtrays were placed in the room. We immediately called down to the front desk and was told that no other rooms were available and they would send housekeeping up to the room. The housekeeping associate that was sent up did not speak english and simply picked up what was on the floor and then threw it over the banister onto the grass. Then he proceed to pick up the ashtrays and walk away. The front desk was no help at all. Don't bother asking for extra towels when the ones in your room look nasty because they do not have any extras to give. We had many other issues with this motel and their poor/non existent customer service. We have stayed in a lot of motels but never one this bad. I will never stay at this or any other Super 8 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient to Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 13, 2011
The hotel is relatively clean (no bugs) but needs to be updated. My only real complaint is the employees don't seem to care. They barely acknowledge your existence. Especially the morning people. Don't plan on eating breakfast here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Easy ascess to Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Only about a mile from the fairgrounds. Lots of restaurants close by. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Surprisingly satisfied.

Posted Oct 20, 2010
I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. The continental breakfast would have been better is they had offered fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good nights rest, but bad breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The hotel room was very comfortable and there was no noise even though it was a short ways from the interstate. However, when breakfast came around the apple juice was spoiled, the coffee looked 5 days old, the bagels and danishes looked stale and the selection of cereal was limited to two types. I would stay again, but would eat out for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, OH

Carpet was so dirty, my baby's knees and feet had visible dirt on them from crawling!

Posted Jul 1, 2010
The carpet was so dirty, that I had to clean the dirt off my daughter's knees and feet. It felt disgusting. They offered the room next door, but it was so hot because the ac was off, that it wouldn't have cooled off in time for us to lay our kids down to sleep. There was never an apology. We asked for sheets to lay down on the carpet and twice they brought us pillowcases. The third time they returned with one sheet. This was definitely not a relaxing stopover on our way to Disney. We will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Section, Alabama

Very neat and clean.

Posted Dec 9, 2009
You can't beat this hotel for the money. It was very clean, and the landscaping and overall upkeep of the grounds were impressive. It'll be my stop whenever I travel to Florida. It is covenient to several food establishments and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from georgia

will be back next year

Posted Sep 16, 2009
room was very clean the ladies at the front desk was very nice and helpful and my pet was glad to bealbe to stay with us