Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Being close to the highway was good and being located on the main streets made it easy to shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kenny P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's good for the money. I don't really have anything bad to say about it. It wasn't the best we've ever stayed but wasn't the worst either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Absolutely horrid. Not a safe area and not clean.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was disgusting! It was stinky, dark, our phone wasn't even plugged into the wall and had no cord to plug it in (it was just sitting there), and it had cigarette burns in the bedspread. The area outside was busy and loud and there was a train nearby that kept going through every 30 minutes that made it so that we couldn't sleep. When we went to leave the next day we were greeted by several creepy people, one even asking us about if we wanted to have tattoos done and one of the other motel rooms. All around not clean, not a safe area, and I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Crappy bed

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room had a very NOT firm (time to replace) mattress with a noisy mattress pad. The pillows weren't much either! I guess one gets what one pays for. The price was right. We also heard train whistles all night long. It was convenient to interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice place to stay , will stay there again if in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The lady in the front desk was awesome. My husband is a trucker and we got to the area at 5am but the check in was at 2pm. When we get there the receptionist told us that we should show up earlier because the room was ready. We Park the truck probably more than a mile away in the truck stop and walk. She even told us that if we call the hotel she could even pick up us. She find us a parking for the truck and offer my husband and ride to pick it up but my husband decide to take the walk. When I was looking for a room I was disappoint because of the storm it was just two hotels that have couple of rooms available. I'm glad I read the reviews and chose this one. It wasn't the luxury that we are use to but we felt comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Tampa

Ok, but..

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay while driving. Good news is hotel is near interstate exit in a business area. Room was very musty. Wish it had been aired. Otherwise, got what I paid for: Lower price, lower quality. Staff very friendly. Breakfast worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Travelodge Cordele. We apologize you did not have a 100% satisfactory stay. We are currently addressing your concerns. Thank you again for you help and we hope to accommodate you when you are back in the Cordele area. GM - Kenny Patel