Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but.........

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
On a weekend getaway with friends, we chose this place because it was somewhat along our route. The B&B is nice but it is located in a residential area that was definately not condusive to or compatible with it. When we arrived we were told that they were booked for dinner and we should have made reservations. Oddly we thought that since we were staying at the B&B we should be able to get dinner there, we did not make reservations for dinner and since there appeared to be a private party in the dining room they were not interested in making arrangements for us to eat. One of our group was told that he could not even get a drink at the bar because he did not have a reservation and that his attire was not in line with their "dress code", so they would not serve him. In contrast, breakfast was lovely and delicious and the service was wonderful. This was the first time I have stayed in a B&B and I have to say I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rougemont,NC

The Inn at Lenoras in Perryopolis, PA

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
My wife Noreen and I had a wonderful stay while attending a nearby funeral. It was a welcome break from a very stressful situation and Nonie treated us like family the whole time we stayed there and knew many of the people we were going to see.. The food was fantastic and the restaurant was world class (the Maytag Blue cheese they served was the best I have ever had in my life and the fish and veal dishes we had were to die for).Our room was spacious and was like a trip back in time with lace and dried flower arrangements and antiques adorning our room. The bathrooms were spotless and newly appointed in a retro style we just loved breakfast and cookie time were especially nice treats. If we ever come back to the area to stay it will definitely be at The Inn at Lenoras. -Chick & Noreen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quaint and relaxing B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in this bed and breakfast - the innkeepers were very friendly, the rooms were great, and the food was delicious. The only thing we did not like was the loud dogs barking next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stow OH

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2011
The Inn is lovely and the service great! Food is wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the inn. The service was exceptional - - we had a late arrival and were greeted by a plate of freshly baked cookies and bottled waters. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the owners were engaging and interesting. I would definitely stay at the Inn at Lenora's again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I Love Lenora's

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
... but you won't hear anyone yelling "Oh Ricky...: here :) We stayed this past weekend heading to a fiend's wedding in the area. Although Peryopolis is fairly non-descript, this little place is a Gem and we'd recommend it to anyone... in fact we're going back this Fall after the lovely stay we had. Lenora and her husband were gracious hosts, the place was spotless and compared to the other B&B we were booked at for the wedding night, it would rate at the top of any rating scale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nEW yORKK ny

The Inn At Lenoras

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
I thought it was friendly. The room wasn't big but we didn't need a large room. We had air from the windows and that is important to me. Everyone was friendly and I would go back if we were on that route again. All best to you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, PA

Great B&B in quaint town near nice ski resorts

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels
This was a wonderful B&B. With 12 or so rooms, the staff was very professional and friendly. Check-in took only a matter of seconds, and the desk staff was very informative and helpful in suggesting a great Chinese place just 15 minutes away. My wife and I decided to pass on dinner in the restaurant downstairs and opted for some quiet carryout Chinese and a movie in our room. I will say the breakfast in the morning was delicious and enormous--scrambled eggs with cheese sause, homefries, toast, bacon, bananas, juice, coffee, blueberry pancakes, and a chocolate covered madeleine. The only downside of the experience was the lack of jetted tub in bathroom. The amenities on hotels.com lists jetted tub in every room. However, our room with a queen bed only had a standard tub. Slightly misleading. I fault a simple technical mistake, not malicious behavior. There is very little to do in the small town of Perryopolis. However, the ski resorts are near by (less than an hour), and this B&B offers a great escape at a wonderful price. We only stayed one night; we wish we have time to stay longer...but worked called us home by Monday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

very disappointing -- except for the food

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels
Lenora is a great cook, so if you're in the southern reaches of greater Pittsburgh, it's worth a trip to Perryopolis to eat there. Otherwise the place was a gross disappointment. Our room had no character. The toilet tank needed jiggling; the bathtub drain didn't seal properly and my wife had to stuff a washrag in it for her bath. Lenora's is supposed to be an elegant place, but it was done on the cheap. Fixtures were faux-classy; wallpaper was starting to peel at the seams. Perryopolis itself is an odd sort of small town just off the ugly and uninteresting route 51. We chose this place because it was relatively close to Ohiopyle and was listed on hotels dot com. For the money we could have done much better even without the hotels dot com discount. If you're visiting Ohiopyle state park (beautiful) and/or Fallingwater (the Frank Lloyd Wright house just outside the park), think of a B&B or motel in the town of Ohiopyle, or somewhere closer than Perryopolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels