Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room smelled like urine, dirty. We slept in our clothes, bath tub was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Closest available hotel to our event

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It was available when we needed it.
Cons: Access off interstate
Drive wasn't too bad from Bowling Green to Perrysburg. Our event was late into the night so the traffic was not bad to and from. The hotel was clean. The housekeeping staff was a little difficult to communicate with. The hotel was a little difficult to find the entrance from the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Tarry, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We shall check the bottlenecks and improve wherever required based on your observations. We take guest reviews seriously. Welcome you to visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Time to renovate

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff was polite Breakfast area is small and dark Time to upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Senior, Thanks for your stay and comment. We appreciate the feedback and would like to inform that we are in the process of considering the renovation. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient location to ball fields in Maumee

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the price. Room had a frig and microwave.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't stocked often. No towels for pool.
It was a good deal for the money. The motel had a pool, hot tub and breakfast was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Julie, Thanks for the stay and feedback. Appreciate the review being specific. We shall definitely attend to your suggestions at the earliest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pleasant experience. and I don't care to add a bit more to my review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, but clean

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was very outdated. The staff was very nice, and the hotel was very clean. The pool area was a little rough and in need of major renovations. The hotel sits literally along the interstate, and makes the room loud at night. Our room had a fridge and microwave. It worked for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too friendly at front desk, Kind of dirty rugs

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness
OK for the price we paid. Room was acceptable. Place is a bit run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Got put in a back room "because you have a dog" is what the guy at the front desk said!- its my SERVICE DOG! Hes medically needed! Reserved nonsmoking room, whole place smelled like smoke. Windows were cracked with stagnant water standing in window grooves. Tons of mosquitoes IN THE ROOM! NOT THE cleanest, by far. I won't stay there again, I felt discriminated against because I had my service dog and felt punished for it by putting me in a bad room where they put workers( no offense to any hardworking contractor,etc) but those rooms are usually given to people that will stain rooms up with stuff they work in. My spouse used to work on a traveling rail gang and was even upset about it! And that's saying something!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Good value, pleasantly satisfied

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and everything was in good order and working fine, except the toilet was a little wobbly. Breakfast was good. The pool was a nice additional feature and no one else was using it so that was nice.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Good place to rest our heads. Breakfast was ok. No eggs though