Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shama

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean. Beds are very comfortable
4 out of 5
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. I was given a room upgrade for no reason. Staff was attentive and friendly. Would most certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by Celina

breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
best (free) breakfast I've ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Wow Celina, Thank you your positive words mean a lot, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Ivy

Do not recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good room. Smelt damp and rotten fruit. Can't open the curtain because there is no shear layer, so the room is very dark. No fan in the bathroom,maybe why the room is so damp. Air conditioner does not work properly. It has to be set at 65 degrees and fan set on Hi for it to work. So it ended up cold and loud all night.
4 out of 5
by Rekha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Slept wonderful. Front desk very nice. Breakfast area was crowded. Layout was confusing for patrons. Waffle maker should not be by the other warm items like eggs, and bacon. Staff could not keep up with bacon and eggs. Two waffle makers would help. Lots of people wait to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you Lori for your wonderful review!
1 out of 5
by Dwayne

Never Smoked But Got Burned by Comfort Suites

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
My worst experience at a any hotel ever. It was a free stay through my Hotel.com Rewards. When I got back home I found out the Comfort Suites Perryburg - Toledo South had charged my debit card $250 for a cleaning fee. I talked to the General Manager Jenny Bopery asking what was the charge for. She said an alarm code "smoking" went off on their panel downstairs at the front desk. Also when the cleaning person went in that she smell strong smoke in the room. I told Jenny that I have never smoked a day in my life and my girlfriend never smoked a day in her life. When we checked out on Sunday we were told everything was fine. I asked Jenny when did the alarm go off before we checked out or after we checked out? She did not know when the alarm was set. I asked Jenny what were their policies on when an alarm is set. Do they go to the room to see if someone is actually smoking? No response. Jenny said absolutely no refund. I called customer service for Choice Hotels which Comfort Suites is a part of to file a complaint with Athena. I was given a Case ID #. I called customer service 2 days later to get an update on the complaint. Anthony called Jenny at Comfort Suites while I waited on the line. No resolution. I called Hotels.com about my issue and spoke with Jennifer and she also talked to Jennifer who added to her lie that she also checked the hotel room and smell smoke in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels