Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: A very quite place to relax and a very friendly professional staff
I was impress with the quick check in, The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. it was close to main highway, and shopping facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great except our bed was uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country Inn & Suites. Rossman, OH

Very dirty musty smelling hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I will never go back to this hotel again! As soon as we walked into the front lobby a terrible musty odor was all we could smell. The carpets were filled with crumbs and the over all condition of the hotel was dirty and out dated. Blankets on the beds were ripped and stained. Very disappointing experience. Please take my advice and choose a different hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
I apologize for your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. I understand why you were put off. It is time those carpets get replaced and we are in preparation to do so very soon. The guest room renovations are projected to be complete very soon. We are very excited! It bothers me to hear about these housekeeping issues, but I can only take it as an opportunity to reeducate our entire staff on the utter importance of cleanliness in our hotel. This reflects up us all and we will not be tolerant of poor performance. Best Regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night's sleep!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
What a clean and comfortable night's stay. I would recommend Country Inn and Suites to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, overbooked

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the location was ideal for our plans
Cons: all the things mentioned above
we were given a room that we did not book , we found out later that they overbooked from one of the employees, The room with too small and the beds given did not work out for us, Our room was dirty, they ran out of food. Overall not the best stay, If we would have had time we would have tried to find somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding your guest room suite and Breakfast and will certainly address your concerns with our staff. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clawson, MI

Nice hotel. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The standing water near the pool.
Location: We went to the Toledo Zoo which was about a 15 minute drive. Also about a mile away there are many stores and restaurants.
This hotel was nice. The bed and room were comfortable. It was very quiet with the exception that our room was on the side near the highway. That didn't really bother us though. They had complimentary cookies which the kids loved and coffee which I loved. The breakfast was decent. The items weren't always full so we had to find someone and wait for them to be filled, but its was ok over-all. The pool was clean however there was a lot of standing water where the seating is on the side the pool. That sort of grossed me out a bit lol. We tried to find seats where there was less but that was almost impossible. It wasn't from kids splashing or anything, its because the floor was at a slope that was going away from the pool. So any water getting out of the pool pooled up under the chairs. Check-in and check-out process went smoothly and the stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Super nice facilities, staff and amenities. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cooperstown

Ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room ok..stairwell walking up to second floor absolutely disgusting and I'm not a picky person...come on somebody should shine it up a bit..it smelled like a wet dog house..and it was pretty much the first impression after checking in....leaves a bad impression fellas...clean it up ...rest of hotel was decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, Oh

Good

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I had a great time there. There were no problems, good size room and clean. Will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Roll in cot was a bit hard.