Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It was a very nice place to stay clean and comfortable
Cons: room key expired after 48 hours. Had to go to front desk to get re-keyed. no problem just a bit of an inconvenience from the far back door.
Location: Toledo has numerous sites that we enjoyed...maritime museum, farmers market, maumee brewing co and st patrick's church to name a few
hotel served all of our needs. most of the time we spent away so primarily just slept there and it was conveniently located to our relatives home. the coffee shop was convenient on the morning we were in a hurry but would have liked a full sit down breakfast on the morning we had more time. went to cracker barrell that morning. we were visiting relatives so they provided the things to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan

Cool drop in place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice place to stay. Pool was a bit chilly by about 3° and the hot tub wasnt hot enough by about 5°.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittburgh

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel lobby is nice and new great food at the bistro .. Room's were a little outdated and could use remodeling for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Quick stay but it was easy check in and check out. Convenient location. Clean and quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

First impressions

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The ladies at the bistro were wonderful. The rooms were very clean
Cons: making sure your bookings coincide with the Expedia bookings and making sure your front desk clerks are trained to react appropriately and courteously
Location: no time to look around as we were on a timeline
Booked on Expedia ans selected the breakfast included option. When checking in I asked about it and was told it was not included. I indicated I was sure I had paid for it. The clerk said she would check again and then rudely said Triple checked and you did not. Too tired to argue, I went to the room and checked my Expedia booking and sure enough I has paid for it. The clerk did not even suggest to me that I show her the booking. The next morning, another couple at breakfast, had a similiar issue and the clerk on duty then was kind enough to ask to see her booking. She then told the Bistro to allow the to have the breakfast they paid for.By this time, my husband and I had finished the breakfast we paid for extra and as we needed to be back on the road, we left. One clerk should not ruin my visit but it was my first impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, comfortable and quiet room. Very picky about where we stay and we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy & mostly quiet.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: workout room, lobby area, posted quiet time, and the hotel's commitment to that. Important for ball teams who have to get up early.
Location: Not much, but we were there for a baseball tournament, so it was ok. Good restaurant's & places like Kohl's, Target, etc. close by as well.
We were there for a baseball tournament. It's the second year we've stayed here, and it remains a good, solid, place to stay overall. The hotels commitment to quiet time at 10pm is important when teams have to get up early & play. Good lobby, although the Bistro can get backed up a bit due to ala carte ordering, they still do a pretty good job herding the people through. Not a whole lot in the area, but we were there to play ball. Adequate restaurants, and shopping at Bass Pro Shop close by.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Why miss this?!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, exquisitely updated and clean. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding. Hotel was clean/nice.