Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: cleaning
Location: this part was fine.
The hotel was not clean. But we had no choose we had to stay. We had a wedding to go to. Will not book there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
No good hotel very bad room. Condittion l don't like anymore never in my life stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap on cost but not worth it.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very run down. Carpet was old, dirty, coming up and had ripples. Air condioner in window was being held on by duct tape. People smoking pot outside. Overall, i would never stay here again. Cheap on cost but not worth it.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed available at right price. AC in 1st room did not operate; Another bed available. Bed okay. Breakfastokay; except quality waffles served on cup-sized styrofoam plate Served 6-9 little else remained by 0840
1 out of 5
by Don

Won't be back to Econolodge Perrysburg Ohio

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We always had a pleasant stay until. It was late night / early morning and we booked a room through hotels.com only for the staff to tell us that their policy was that check in was not until 3pm. I even spoke to the man at the front desk who recognized me from staying so fequently and still he stated their policy over and over again. Hotels.com tried their best to work it out with Econolodge but they would not let us check in till the afternoon. We only wanted to sleep for a few hours and then check out at normal time and leave. One would think the hotel would be all for a mid-night check in and an on time check out. Hotels.com was very professional in handling the situation and refunded us our payment however we ended up sleeping in our car after finding other hotels with the same policy.
3 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Sleep and Go

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I mainly stayed there so I could go to the dance club across the street and save money on the room. If you're looking for a place to just sleep and get ready this is the place for you. Definitely close by a lot of attractions and the location itself is perfect with a bunch of shopping and food options available in easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got it for cheap at least

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I got what I paid for. There were bugs, and a nearly consistent smell of week coming into the room. Staff was short when questioned were asked but again got what I paid for. Probably wont stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager Econolodge
4 out of 5
by Emily

Best rooms for low price

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Paid with PayPal. Complimentary continental breakfast. Room was clean, King size bed, very comfortable. Area was a bit noisy, but definitely good bang for your buck
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Amit Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Nit great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I guess the only thing to say is you get what you pay for. Staff was courteous but the facilty was undesirable. Bed was uncomfortable and noise level wad to much for a comfortable sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager