Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Holly, NC

Location was great

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: There were lots of screaming children starting Saturday
Location: Cool restaurants and bars, also loved the restaurant in the hotel itself.
Close to many restaurants and also walking distance to a convenient store for incidentals.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful!!! Staff was very nice and the location is great! The only problems we had was there was no heat in our room, which we didn't know until it got chilly that night and we tried to turn it on! The pool areas were great, but couldn't get into the hot tub, until 10:30 that night! Kid's were in it all day and night, which made me mad! They weren't even suppose to be in it unless their parents were in there with them! No supervision what-so-ever! The restaurant/bar lounge was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to forward your comments to our night management team so that they may address the children in the hot tub better and hopefully avoid situations like this. We certainly don't want our guests feeling mad! I am really sorry that you were unable to enjoy the hot tub during your stay. Hopefully the next time you stay with us, there will be less commotion so you can properly relax! Looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We love to see 5-stars!! See you next time! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Paul

Grand ol' Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, a little older but lots of charm! The restaurant inside is great and inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Anniversary

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Its location and accessibility to things in town
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants are plenty and within walking distance.
The return to the hotel of our honeymoon was awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am so glad to hear that your anniversary was a good one. We'll see you next time! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
3 out of 5
by Kara

Friendly staff, room not very clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was decent hotel, in good location, great amenities, but room was not the cleanest, remote was broken, TV extra slow, toilet & sink drained slow- just expected a better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the correct departments so that we are able to correct these problems and provide a better stay for you and our other guests. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your 4-star review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff, loved the decor and the pools!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback witha 5-star review. We love getting 5-stars! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Lynsey

Visiting family- great for kids

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the age of this hotel, it's in great shape!! Kids obviously LOVED the holidome! Family lives local, so a great place for us to stay when visiting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! We love seeing 5-stars! We're so glad that you and your family choose to stay with us! We love having you. Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by JANET

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was amazing. The hotel offers a lot of entertainment and is conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love getting 5-stars. We appreciate your business and we hope that you come back to see us again soon. Take care, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller