Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Anniversary

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Its location and accessibility to things in town
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants are plenty and within walking distance.
The return to the hotel of our honeymoon was awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am so glad to hear that your anniversary was a good one. We'll see you next time! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Lynsey

Visiting family- great for kids

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the age of this hotel, it's in great shape!! Kids obviously LOVED the holidome! Family lives local, so a great place for us to stay when visiting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! We love seeing 5-stars! We're so glad that you and your family choose to stay with us! We love having you. Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by JANET

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was amazing. The hotel offers a lot of entertainment and is conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love getting 5-stars. We appreciate your business and we hope that you come back to see us again soon. Take care, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review! Have a great day! Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
4 out of 5
by Roy

Kids and I enjoyed it

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is convenient, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Far more entertaining for kids than your average hotel. I'd book again if staying in the same area with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property. Have a great day! Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by christy

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us 5-stars. We love getting feedback and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Take care, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
5 out of 5
by Dan from Toledo

Birthday Surprise

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for the Birthday Surprise. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
3 out of 5
by Ruben Bejarano from Toledo Ohio

disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We did not have a refrigerator or microwave, which was needed for kids. Called the front desk and said they would bring a cooler with ice. Never came. There was a motorcycle convention that surrounded the adult pool that we weren't able to use. Just not satisfied with the accommodations for the amount paid for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us. Please know that anytime you are staying with us, the pools remain open even if there are banquet functions going on around them. As long as there is not any lightning and inclement weather, our pools are open for guest use. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how wonderful we really are here at the Holiday Inn French Quarter. Thanks again, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager