Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Holly, NC

Location was great

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: There were lots of screaming children starting Saturday
Location: Cool restaurants and bars, also loved the restaurant in the hotel itself.
Close to many restaurants and also walking distance to a convenient store for incidentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Anniversary

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Its location and accessibility to things in town
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants are plenty and within walking distance.
The return to the hotel of our honeymoon was awesome. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am so glad to hear that your anniversary was a good one. We'll see you next time! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
3 out of 5
by Kara

Friendly staff, room not very clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was decent hotel, in good location, great amenities, but room was not the cleanest, remote was broken, TV extra slow, toilet & sink drained slow- just expected a better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the correct departments so that we are able to correct these problems and provide a better stay for you and our other guests. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your 4-star review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff, loved the decor and the pools!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback witha 5-star review. We love getting 5-stars! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Lynsey

Visiting family- great for kids

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the age of this hotel, it's in great shape!! Kids obviously LOVED the holidome! Family lives local, so a great place for us to stay when visiting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! We love seeing 5-stars! We're so glad that you and your family choose to stay with us! We love having you. Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by JANET

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was amazing. The hotel offers a lot of entertainment and is conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love getting 5-stars. We appreciate your business and we hope that you come back to see us again soon. Take care, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
5 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review! Have a great day! Clarissa E. Voorhees Controller
4 out of 5
by Roy

Kids and I enjoyed it

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is convenient, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Far more entertaining for kids than your average hotel. I'd book again if staying in the same area with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager