Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very clean hotel and very friendly hotel staff. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the staff was wonderful
Had a wonderful time exploring the wonderful historic town. Pickle springs is a must.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Good value, consistent service and delivery

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Very clean
Cons: Beds could be a little firmer. Weren't bad, just not as firm as we like
Location: Ste. Genevieve has a lot of wineries and some fun local history. We really enjoyed our stay and will go back. make sure you get some Oberle cheese.
Most of the places to stay in this area are B&B's and older hotels or motels. This place is more of a standard chain hotel, but was very clean and well kept. It is very convenient for touring the wine country around Ste. Genevieve.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Warner Robins. Geprgia

Enjoyable Trip

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very enjoyable stay. Service staff were outstanding and the room was neat, clean and relaxing. Shower was outstanding just the way that I like it. The continental breakfast had fresh items and was exactly what I needed for Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. We could hear the people in the room next to us. The breakfast is skimpy, but fine to grab a quick snack.
4 out of 5
by Toni from microtel inn and suites

our 1st road trip

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was pleasant and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, MO

good location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: I don't care for heating/cooling units in the roof, I prefer central ac. Fortunately the weather was mild and didn't need to use either one.
Location: Restaurants in town were very food, We went to the nearby park for hiking and that was enjoyable. We visited 8 wineries in three days (friendly staff)
The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was extensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: More breakfast options - had cereal, muffins, and apples.
Location: Close to downtown Ste. Genevieve. Town atmosphere was friendly and inviting.
The rooms were very spacious and modern. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great experience, affordable, and about a 5 minute drive to historic downtown.
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Ofallon, Mo

Clean hotel, watch out for barking dogs.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was well presented and the room was clean. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, including not having milk for cereal one morning, but I'm not too picky and loaded up on muffins and bagels. My overall stay was very pleasant...except for the trailer of dogs. I don't put this on the hotel staff, but on the inconsiderate guest that left a trailer with 8+ dogs in the parking lot to bark all night. Had I taken the initiative to look out the window to see the problem rather than assuming it was a neighboring house I could have complained and maybe done something. Instead I was woken up many times by the stupid dogs barking. Who leaves a trailer of barking dogs outside a hotel to keep so many guests awake all night? End of rant.
4 out of 5
by michelle from Iowa

Clean hotel for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. I felt the room was cramped, but it was clean. I didn't like the HUGE mirror behind our bed covering the entire wall. We were the room next to the stairs, so maybe that is why our room had the huge mirror. Maybe every room has a huge mirror. I thought the mirror was super creepy, for it felt like it was a two-way mirror. Other than that, the room was fine, it was clean. Just not decorated cute at all.