Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Georgette Heyer/ Jane Austen

Posted May 27, 2017
This is a genuine English Posting Inn..its a community centre, and I can easily see the characters from Pride and Prejudice or any of Georgette Heyer's novels staying here.. don't expect International Hotel Chain standards, but revel in the personal service and the quirky..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed - centre of town

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy parking.
Cons: Bathroom and room decor - see above under experience.
Location: Came for Malvern Spring Festival, but thoroughly enjoyed exploring Pershore shops and the Abbey.
Despite reading negative commnets from other sources, we found the hotel to be satisfactory in all respects. For a 3 star hotel, it fulfills expectations with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Bedroom clean if outdated, beds very comfortable. Bathroom OK, but could do with improvement including a shelf for washbags. Some rooms could be noisy, due to traffic (pedestrian and vehicular) accessing the car park and a leisure activities base. We would not want the rooms adjacent to the external ventilator. Food met our requirements, but do not expect fine dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted May 22, 2017
£138 for a filthy (worse than any student accommodation) bathroom with a broken window and paper thin walls so the snores of the person next door could be heard. Total rip off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast NI

Traditional English hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
We stayed in the Angel for 2 nights to attend my son's wedding in Pershore Abbey. The Angel is ideally placed- in the center of the town, with parking behind (under the archway to the right of the hotel frontage). It's a real English country town hotel- NOT an international/ chain clone! The staff were great- we had two informal get togethers, one on the night before and one on the morning of the wedding; the food, room set up and service was perfect. All our bedrooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable; but they do need some TLC and de snagging. So one room has no mirror over the wash hand basin; the shower unit in another didn't work properly; and mine could have done with a shelf for toiletries... But there were plenty of well placed power sockets for phone charging etc; and ample wardrobe space...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a serious up grade

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and beer garden
Cons: Serious up grade and clean of room i.e. New furniture or clean and fix existing fix floor, and refit on bathroom
Location: Stopped due to a wedding nearby
Booked a "family" room for myself , husband and 17 year old daughter , at £120 for the night I expected more than 2 single beds pushed together and a tired foam cushion on the floor for my daughter ! Furniture was broken and dirty , and bathroom had shower hanging off wall , have been in nicer public toilets . Mentioned on check out how dissapointed I was , nice beer gardens and staff , breakfast was tasty , just little things like dirty bowls and cold tea .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel in centre of town

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The public areas of the hotel are really good, however our room, whilst clean and quite comfortable, could have done with a serious update - particularly the bathroom. Staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was very comfortable to stay at the hotel due to the restaurant being just downstairs and the town being so cute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Historic Hotel in small market town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast with friendly staff.
Cons: A major clean and maintenance plus a new bed.
Location: Historic abbey
The so-called Avon Suite smelled of stale beer, had windows propped up by wood off-cuts, and a "drawing room" that would hardly fit a single bed. The mattress was among the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. This is not a four star hotel as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Would use it again . The sink draining hole should be made more safe ,could loose things down the drain hole!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Defo not a 4* hotel. Service at breakfast was slow.