Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room and food
3 out of 5
by Loraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Poor quality.

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the Fladbury room which was shoddy - tiling around shower area is in need of being re-done, shower itself was poor (dribbling when calling for hot water!), big carpet stain by the window. Dripping cold water tap - unless you used the strength of He-Man to close the tap! General quality of maintenance is very poor indeed! The pub itself and staff are nice, I would suggest going there for food and sleeping somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice staff but the room let it down

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Mattresses, children's beds, bathroom cleanliness.
Location: We were in pershore for a dance festival. A good location for that but we didn't see the rest of the town.
An impressive start, very attentive start who showed us to our room. We booked a family room but were disappointed to see that, although one of the children had a put-up bed, the other had a mattress on the floor. Not really what I expected as it wasn't cheap. The rest of the bedroom looked reasonably nice but the bathroom was very grim, I don't think I have ever seen so much mould on bathroom tile grout; it looked horrid and the children refused to use the shower as a result. The king sized bed looked nice but we could feel the springs through the mattress and had a rubbish nights sleep. By contrast, the restaurant downstairs was lovely. We ate there in the evening and were all impressed with the quality of the food. Breakfast also was good. And again, the staff couldn't have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Room description

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was advertised as a ‘luxury suite’ but it did not live up to that billing, it was small & the the decor was tired. The rest of the hotel was reasonable & the staff friendly,
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
customer service was exemplary, food was excellent, location at the centre of the town superb, room was large and very comfortable. If I stay again I would request a room at the back as there was noise from the road. I will stay again when I visit Pershore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STOCKPORT UK

50/50

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: STAFF AND BREAKFAST
Cons: DECORATING ROOMS, AND SMOKING AREA OUTSIDE MOVED
Location: GREAT LOCATION PLENTY OF FOOD ESTABLISHMENTS , NICE PLACE
STAFF WERE NICE, BREAKFAST WAS OKAY. ROOMS WERE DISAPPOINTING , CLEAN ,BUT DATED. WALLPAPER PELING OFF WALL. ROOMS WERE NOISEY AND NO DOUBLE GLAZING , BINS EMPTIED AT 6.30AM. NO ATMOSPHERE IN PUB
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff we all great but the place is old and looking a bit tired. While this adds character, it made for creaky floorboards and a lack of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire. England.

Nice hotel. Close to wedding we were attending

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Lovely atmosphere. Helpful staff. Very clean.
Cons: The bathroom but it was adequate just a bit dated.
Location: Central location. No idea what there is to do in the area as we stayed one night and attended a wedding.
Check was easy and fast. Great car park, no issue about finding a space. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Also, it was very quiet so we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was excellent. Only very slight criticism (and it is being picky) the bathroom was adequate but dated. But overall we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels