Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Lovely place to stay very clean very quite .Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport accommodation

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: close to airport, free shuttle to airport, good facilities for families clean rooms
Cons: motel going through some major renovations when we stayed, we ate in their restaurant on Saturday night, staff polite and courteous
we used this motel as a transit point on our way home to melbourne
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We have now completed our reception and restaurant renovations, and hope you are able to return back soon and enjoy our new atmosphere. Kind Regards Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany WA

Close to city without being in the city.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Had an issue with key to room but was resolved very quickly. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We apologise you had an issue with your key but are glad we were able to resolve this in a timely manner. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margaret River, WA

Beautiful surprise when we entered our room!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: freshly renovated bathroom good location with free airport shuttle clean white linen
Cons: obviously a renovation is happening - we look forward to seeing the finished product!
After a very long flight we just wanted a shower and bed. Airport shuttle was efficient and arrived in a timely manner. Arrived at the hotel and was a little concerned as it looked tired and out dated. However upon saying that there was obviously some renovating going on. Check in quick and we were shown to our rooms (early hours of the morning). Walking along the corridors we were a little concerned as to what the rooms would be like - it was old and a bit shabby. Then what a surprise - we opened the door to our room and WOW.......a brand newly renovated room that had fresh white linen, fresh white towels - a beautiful new bathroom - just what we needed! Extremely comfortable and just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Roxanne , Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you liked the renovated rooms. As you are aware further renovations are taking place to rejuvenate the hotel. We are hoping you are able to return once everything is complete. Kind Regards Management Ream
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

Ok stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Gate key hab not been activated to enter parking area. Room was ok however something had been spilled down the wall and had not been cleaned off. In the bathroom the light switch cover had dirty finger prints on it. A few things need to be updated. Doubt if I'd book there again. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Dear Guets, I apologise that the bathroom was not up to our normal cleanliness standard, I have bought this to the attention of our Housekeeping manager. We are in the middle of renovation all our older style bedrooms, which we hope to be complete late on this year. We hope you are able to return to experience these. Kind Regards Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Would like to have stayed longer

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Design of the room; cost; convenient location midway between the airport and the city.
Arrived late at night - staff were efficient and welcoming. Had to walk, dragging suitcases, for a bit but found the room in the new annex quite easily. Room was great - loved the modular set up for the bathroom and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

Secure parking right next to our room.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Its location, cleanliness, facilities, spaciousness.
Cons: Clear light globes could replace the warm white globes as the warm white globes are a "fuzzy" dull light.
Location: As above.
Our family of four stayed a total of six nights in one of the townhouses. The secured parking right next to our rooms was extremely convenient. The spacious, clean rooms with our own laundry and kitchen facilities is exactly what we wanted. Close proximity to Belmont Shopping Centre, the Graham Farmer Freeway, city centre, freeway south and north made navigating Perth so much easier. A truly wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The issue about the light globes was passed on to the maintenance manager for review. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Front office supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Just not there

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Overall I can see why this place could be amazing but I exp Mould in the bathroom Brown liquid from the taps Hot water leaking from the taps that burns (in the shower) Fridge that didn't work The maintaince team must be over worked/or just not with it. But the place has amazing potential
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Hi JG, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are currently in the middle of renovating all our older bedrooms and lobby, which we hope to be finished by the end of the year. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Proximity to the airport. The hotel has a restaurant (a bonus). It is also within walking distance of other eateries/restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom needs refurbishing, and the room we stayed in was very noisy (it was a ground floor room). Noise from above as well as outside.
The Country Comfort Inter City Hotel Perth is clean and comfortable, and in a great location if transiting Perth, or needing to stay close to the airport. It is also within walking distance of a few eateries and restaurants. The bathroom could use a refurbishment, and we did find it very noisy (being on the ground floor).