Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice b&b

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The warm room and coffee. And friendly staff. And they have of street parking which is very helpful in a city.
Cons: The bed in the room. And maybe the breakfast.
Location: Very could close to were we wanted to be.
Nice friendly staff. The room was nice and clean and very warm. But the bed was very uncomfortable. I could feel the springs in my back and sides. Did don't have a very good nights sleep on any of the three nights we were there. A wider variety of options for breakfast would of been nice but the coffee was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Hobart Tasmania

Value accommodation in Perth Scotland

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Easy walking distance to town center and Scone Palace. Owners very helpful and friendly and the accommodation was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and within walking distance of restaurants and city centre
We stayed here for a visit to Perth Races and Scone Palace, both of which were a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice spot in Perth

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Price, location, food, room size
Cons: More info on use of electrical outfitting
Location: Great restaurants, near to Stirling Castle, Wallace Memorial. Had a great trip to St Andrews. With more time, we were close enough for other sites.
Our stay in Perth was very pleasant. Our hosts were helpful and attentive to our needs. Accommodations were roomy in comparison to others we used during our stay in Scotland. Breakfast was very good, roomy. An excellent value in our view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Accomodations in a Good Location

Posted Sep 15, 2015
For the price, Ballabeg was more than adequate. Nothing fancy, but clean. The room was basic, a little tight and a comfortable bed. The parking is convenient and the house is located near a nice walk along the river. The street noise could be a problem if you prefer open windows. Breakfast was well done and very generous. There was no common area other than during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Convenient to city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Comfortable b&b close to the city centre. Debs was a good host and provided suggestions of things to see and recommendations for eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Nice B&B close to shopping

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: 15 min walk to town. Lots of quaint shops, restaurants nearby.
Nice quiet B&B, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was just lovely. Deb (hostess) was willing to do whatever was needed to make us comfortable. Only 15 min walk to shops, restaurants. Would love to return some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie from wetherby

near to scone palace

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
made very welcome .plenty of parks and woodland walks.only 3 miles from scone palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene from Lossiemouth

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just spent one night on our journey home from visiting family in England lovly bedroom and a huge bathroom we were on the top floor the couple were very friendly and the breakfast was very good you get a great choice of items.we enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive guest house

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely spacious room and friendly staff, very helpful and forgiving when I arrived late and then locked myself out of my room.
Cons: Signage to indicate how to put the hot water and shower on
Location: Just outside the city centre in an attractive area
See below. This is an unnecessary question. I arrived late and then locked myself out of my room.