Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forfærdeligt hotel!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Morgenmaden var det eneste der var ok. Dårlig betjening, ulækkert værelse....
Vi bestilte på et 4 stjernet hotel men fik et Annex værelse... Ikke i orden dette burde står på hjemmesiden inden man bestiller. Falsk markedsføring!!!.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by segolene from france

Pas pour les familles, idéal plus de 65 ans

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel, très beau cadre; comme on en trouve en Ecosse. MAIS voici ce qui nous est arrivé: Nous sommes une famille avec 4 enfants (calmes et grand lecteurs pour vous situer) de 6 à 14 ans, qui ont l'habitude de voyager et dont on nous dit régulièrement qu'ils sont bien élevés!! La réceptionniste à notre arrivée nous demande si nous dînons sur place, nous acquiesçons, elle nous explique alors que le soir les enfants ne sont pas acceptés dans la salle à manger et qu'ils nous installerons dans le bar ou le salon près de la cheminée. OK. Je vous assure que cela met très mal à l'aise, c'est la première fois que ça nous arrive (3eme voyage en Ecosse..). Nous descendons donc 30 minutes peu plus tard à l'heure dite et nous sommes installés SOUS l'ESCALIER!! si, si. Sur 3 petites tables de salon. Le repas est bon mais place très inconfortable, avec les clients qui passent. Au total bel Hotel mais dont nous n'avons absolument pas profité tant nous avons été mal à l'aise. Ce que je regrette c'est qu'ils n'assument pas et ne le précise pas: les familles ne sont pas bien venues. C'est idéal pour les retraités, à mon avis. Surtout qu'il existe en Ecosse nombre de lieux aussi beaux (et aussi chers!) et où l'on sent bien et où l'on profite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Traditional Scottish Hote. Main hotel building very nice and the views around were beautiful
Cons: Sports Lodges need upgraded and Internet access was only available in the main hotel and not the lodges we were in
Location: Close to Perth
Nice, traditional Scottish hotel and the standard of service and quality of the food was very good The Sports Lodges were a little disappointing when you see them after being in the main hotel and they could do with some modernising and wifi access was a sad omission I would go back but would maybe select a different type of room Overall though it was a nice place for a weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Scottish splendour

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Excellent stay, room small size but very comfy with lovely views across the river Tay, Had evening meal at hotel which was faultless, superb breakfast too, staff all extremely helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomas from Ellon

Par Excellance

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
super stay only too short, food OUTSTANDING both dinner and breakfast, will certainly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place on the Tay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: All the period features.
Cons: If we'd gotten the room advertised.
Location: There were many activities on offer as well as the wonderful grounds to walk in.
We had a very relaxed stay. Slightly disapointing in that we were expecting a full bath and made do with a small shower and had been shown a picture of a four poster bed room as available but given an ordinary queen size bed instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr B from Pitchcott , bucks

Great service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay, only down side, no option to for dinner other than the £45 set menu or soup at the bar. My company has £25 per night limit on meals so we had to a local pub, which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimmy from Bishopbroggs

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly clean and handy for the fishing trip we were on
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GJP from Derbyshire

Great Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Superb hotel in wonderful surroundings.