Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing-need to book. Near Scone Palace and the river Tay, plenty of walks or just sit and watch the river flow.
Stayed here for a fishing trip, hotel is in a lovely setting right by the river. Food although quite pricey was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely stay - staff were friendly and helpful throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The website that we booked through did not make it clear that we would be in a different building rather than the main hotel. This room was not to the standard that we expected and we would not have paid the price that we did had we known we were in a different building. In addition to this it also stated that there was free wifi, however, we could not access this from our room. The grounds were lovely and the staff were polite but I do not think we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Somehow even managed to find out we were there for my husband's 70th birthday! Evening meal was excellent. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Nigel S from Chicago

Lovely location, food options limited

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, set in own grounds and right on the banks of the river. Dining options are limited to the very upscale restaurant and as the hotel is rather isolated you're pretty much locked in. Nice bar area and great service though food choices not really for children - this is somewhere for that special dinner. Breakfast was amazing - very good value as it is included in the price. Our room was in a separate building from the main house - still very nice and had great views over the river. All in all a nice place and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by BRENDAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by June from Edinburgh

Birthday

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
As usual an overall great stay, lovely staff.
3 out of 5
by A P

shambolic and disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not as advertised and was given far less opulent substitute. Room was noisy and drafty. Fireplace in main hall not lit all weekend! Residents lounge and bar areas occupied by non resident groups. Awakened at night by load noisy people and doors banging!! Stayed in better places for cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Just stayed as a stop over whilst heading further north, now wishing I'd booked to spend more time here! Next time it may be a weekend trip...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting. Paid extra for room in annex but wish we had stayed in main house. Food was good but expensive with only set me ue choice.