Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

Limited car parking

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: friendly staff good quality tasty food
Cons: hotel currently under a remodel parking - but I don't know how as restricted by available site space
Location: Perth - beautiful city, plenty of shopping - breathtaking countryside roundabout - Perth racecourse, Scone Palace, golfing
Staying at hotel for our visit to Perth races.On arrival car park and adjacent road - cars parked everywhere . The hotel hosting a conference also works vans as hotel undergoing remodelling . Guided out a guest who was attempting to leave then were able to park. Hotel staff lovely very helpful. Bar food in the evening tasty,good quality and plentiful , breakfast very good - special mention for Lizzie who welcomed us so nicely and firstly and made sure we had all we needed. Our room comfortable spotless. Our ensuite long thin bathroom in need of modernization but that part of ongoing remodel- some areas of hotel looking tired and needing that update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great hotel, would stay again

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Located pretty far away but the beds were comfy and the staff nice. The restaurant isn't open all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Only had breakfast so can't comment on evening meals. Breakfast was good. Online booking described room as "small cosy double room " but it was perfectly adequate for the two of us. Bed was comfy. En-suite could do with an upgrade but was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly. Had a good meal and a pint in the bar. Nice big room. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Great hotel near to town centre

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Lovely and quiet
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Loads to do and a walk into town to explore was great fun
Had a lovely stay here always lovely staff and excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not far from centre

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable hotel, only a hop on the bus 5 minutes to centre or 15 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Glasgow

Value for money short stay hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Situation of hotel. Pleasant, helpful staff. Food good.
Cons: Small double room booked which was adequate, but had large skylight instead of window. Floorboards a bit creaky.
Location: Near town centre 15 minutes walk. Dewar'scentre 5 minutes walk away.
Lovat hotel was clean and comfortable. We booked a small cosy room and it was just that - in fact a bit overheated I would say. Room was nice and quiet and near town centre and short walk from Dewar's Centre, which was good for us where we were watching bowls tournament. Breakfasts were extremely good with lots of choice of fruit/ cereals/pastries etc. from buffet, followed by toast, tea and cooked breakfast again with many choices, and served on hot plates!! Dinners were good (new chef apparently) and reasonably priced. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Selection of popular magazines in lobby for reading in room. Free parking. Altogether a pleasant stay at a reasonable price. Signs of refurbishment (i.e. decoration) taking place currently. Good Christmas packages on offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
i was only there from 11pm until 7/30 am