Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff pool, used this the two mornings of our stay.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Station shops everything you need in a short walking distance.
Clean comfy beds.Room was to hot and could not turn the radiator down had to open window so traffic noice .Which surprisingly didn't keep us awake.Over all a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very tired and shabby hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Hotel in desperate need of upgrading and a good clean.
Location: Location was okay 5 min walk to town centre
No receptionist to check us in, hotel foyer very poor and shabby, room very old fashioned and basic, didn't sleep well due to noisy wedding guests doors banging and very creeky floorboards. Breakfast was lovely and very good service but overall we would never book this hotel again it was overpriced at £135 for a night. Not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Room was clean and nice. Carpets in hotel entrance needed updating as did general public areas overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent. Centrally located in Perth, Scotland.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Excellent service. Friendly staff. Excellent food in restaurant and bar. Comfortable bar/lounge. Supermarket, train station, bus station only a few minutes walk away. Won't hesitate to book there again. Minor glitch to our last-minute booking: Expedia had not notified hotel /reception prior to our arrival but reception said "No Problem" when I showed my I-phone with e-mailed confirmation from Expedia. Fortunately they had a room available. If they hadn't, delay by Expedia in communicating with hotel would have meant the hotel could not honour the booking. NOT HOTEL's fault. They've had similar booking-delay issues with Expedia. SO: Expedia.... Please note glitch needs fixing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Not worth the stay, price is too steep and not clean either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Posted Aug 5, 2016
good food, freindly staff, easy access and parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prestwick

Good deal for party of 4

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Was easy to find, close to city centre, good-sized and convenient car park, breakfast was superb. Staff were great and very helpful
Cons: Hotel is very tired-looking and could do with freshening up. The bar is ridiculously dated and it's made all the more obvious by the new carpet.
Location: Just a five-minute walk from the city centre, lots of pubs and restaurants which was all we required.
We were a party of 4 golfers and the twin-bedded rooms were absolutely fine for us. Spacious, clean and quiet. Bathroom a bit small but adequate for a short stay. Bar is reasonable size and staff very friendly and helpful. Prices ok but cheaper can be found in some of the local pubs close by. Kira (Ciara?) was behind the bar and was very helpful in arranging some food and giving us details of places nearby for us to visit in the evening. A real live-wire and very personable. She also served us at breakfast and was still smiling which shone through our haziness. We are hoping to return later in the year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, but wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location to rail station and centre of town.
Cons: Everything. Watch Hotel Inspector, Not rocket science, Hotel in a brilliant location, just not making the most of it.
Hotel stuck in the 70s . In desperate need of some TLC. Staff not very attentive or welcoming. Bedding and towels where clean and crisp so for one night I thought it would be ok. No shampoo/soap as such, Just once bottle that does wash shampoo and condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was nice enough but the road was busy early with lorries and buses that kept waking me up and the bed was uncomfortable. Didn't sleep well at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrbridge

Close to bus & train stations

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very good stay at this hotel. Pool & Gym facilities were excellent with friendly staff to help if needed. Room tidy & comfortable. Tea & coffee facilities with shortbread. Shower great once it warmed up (give it a good minute to get warm) Bar was reasonable price. As its old building you hear floorboards creak in rooms above & we could hear couple above us talking at 6.40am. Would definitely stay again.