Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed here to attend an event at Scone Palace,ideal spot out of Perth centre but just a couple of miles from the venue.Staff were lovely and friendly.We were quickly shown to our room and the bonus was that they allow dogs to stay.We all settled in then had supper and bed ready for the next day.The food had a home cooked feel and was really nice,the battered fish I had was as nice you would find anywhere!.The place had a nice atmosphere and a relaxed feel about it too.I would stay here again and will if I'm back in the area.Its a good honest value for money place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Cherrybank Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Although clean, quality of bedding was poor with torn quilt and small sheets.
Location: Location good within short distance of Perth where there was more than adequate parking.
Popular pub with restaurant serving variety of good food, however, bedroom was average, lacked soap in bathroom. Small detail but important.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suhl

Kein Viersternehotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das ist ein typisch britischer Gasthof und hat mit einem Viersternehotel nichts zu tun. Die Zimmer sind klein und ziemlich abgewohnt . Das Personal ist allerdings sehr freundlich .
5 out of 5
by june from coatbridge

8 out of 10 will visit agen

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay was good breakfast not bad service good and friendly
4 out of 5
by Alain from Malesherbes

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Auberge au confort sommaire mais ambiance familiale et bonne table
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing apart from the locality, it was close to my business meeting the following day.
Cons: Everything.
The room was initially very cold, no heating had been on for a long time. Hot breakfast was not available until 9.00am, I was on a business trip so had to leave before that. I was offered an earlier continental breakfast that they would leave in the fridge the night before (this I declined). The evening meal was expensive for the amount of food and was not enjoyable. The room was very small and the carpet needed a thorough clean.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Symington, Biggar

A great weekend break

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was very enjoyable. Staff were excellent and treated us like one of the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: N/A
The welcome by the staff was warm and friendly, however, the room, although clean, was very tired and in need of a refurbishment. The external door lock into the accommodation area was very suspect and didn't always work which made me suspect it had been forced at some stage from the outside. The food was ok. It was hot and served quickly so you weren't hanging around. The price of both the food and accommodation was reflected in the price I think.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: how nice the staff and owner were
Cons: toilet could be a bit more wheelchair friendly as needs a bar nearer the toilet to aid getting up and maybe a roll inshower
was only a bed i needed as i was at a wedding and only needed to sleep there but i am sure any staff or owner would make you welcome
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Paisley

B&B with great service

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly attentive staff which made it a pleasant stay. Thanks