Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus

Nice place to stay while in Pitlochry

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet and reasonably priced
stayed here for one night for Enchanted forest, Room 4 was a bit dated but clean. Breakfast was quick, hot and good variety. The Craigvrack is 10 mins walk to the main street and is quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very comfortable good location nice views

Posted Aug 10, 2016
All very good nice views very clean and comfortable good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Needs a face lift

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed one night,pleasant staff,room in need of a good refurbishment,bathroom we had to enter side ways and I am not a big person,shower over bath was horrible. Breakfast was very nice and staff helpful. Certainly not worth £100 per night but we couldn't find anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lousy hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
A lousy hotel with an inhospitable host who has never been seen at the reception. No Wi-Fi in the rooms (the host was assuring me that there's no Wi-fi in the rooms in all hotels in Scotland). Besides, I was charged 10 extra pounds for God knows what. Stay away from this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kinross Tayside

Nice views

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very pleasant stay staff helpful and breakfast very nice. Twin bedroom would be quite small if staying for a few nights (very small wardrobe) would go again for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, quiet location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice clean and comfortable accommodation. Lovely breakfast served in a room with superb views over the hills. Easy walking distance to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Typical small Scottish hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location Does what is says on the tin Clean
Cons: Decor Cramped feel
Location: small highland town but with better amenities than most. thriving theatre and pubs with a mixture of entertainment lovely scenery and good walks
Stayed for just 1 night on last minute winter break and the hotel served our purpose.well. The decor is somewhat stuck in the 1990s but the staff were friendly and helpful and it was very clean. The room was on the small side and a bit cramped. Everything creaked loudly and you were very aware of your neighbours although generally the hotel and locality were very quiet. Breakfast was good and overall it was reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: General aura of being a bit tired!
Location: Up the hill out of Pitlochry - not an easy walk but if you have a car lots to do and see around. The view from the Breakfast Room window is stunning.
Nice hotel in good location. Not exactly a walk to the village especially back when it is uphill all the way but that is par for the course in a lot of Pitlochry. Very friendly staff. Room was OK but loo was " bijou" although it had everything that was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

nice hotel- small, noisy room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: As above- the dining room, bar and breakfast
Cons: Better beds, a fan in the room
Location: Pitlochry is lovely and we would definitely go back. There are many hiking trails and the town is very cute and charming. Nice restaurants as well.
The hotel is very nice with lovely facilities. The dining room and breakfast were some of the nicest on our trip. The walk from the Rail station was a bit longer than we like and we love to walk. Our room was right next to the parking lot and we heard a lot of noise- The room was hot so we kept the window open. The bed was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorks

Good allocation for what we were up for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: As above enjoyed very much
Cons: Seen stayed only one night we were happy with all
Location: We went up to see a house so saw abit but we will go back to have better look because there was lots to see but we were not their for long
Staff were friendly and very helpful ,we were able to take our dog into all areas apart from the dinning room which we were very grateful ,and at breakfast we put him in the car ,breakfast was lovely ( brill ) pently set us up for the day . So all in all for one night we enjoyed and will go back for longer Nigel