We arrived earlier than the advertised check-in time because we needed to freshen up after a 3 hour drive and before the 2pm wedding which was our reason for staying. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready. Even more unfortunately they had nowhere I could put my wedding outfit and makeup on. I was sent initially to the swimming pool area but found it in a terrible state with unmentionables floating in the only toilet of the female changing room. Instead I found a baby changing area back in the main building and got ready there. It still wasn't ideal but the room was only ready AFTER the ceremony. The room itself was old and a bit tired but it was a great size and the location was spot on (just up from the marquee where the wedding reception was held). The food (especially breakfast) was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by PW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. I am sorry that you had problems with your room, but our check-in time is at 3pm although we do try to accommodate requests if we have serviced rooms available, we can't guarantee it.
That said, I'm delighted that you had a nice time. Our rooms are being refurbished as part of our £2m refurb programme which will mean that hopefully next time, you will be delighted with your room.
Come back and see us soon.