Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: A beautiful walk up the hill to Edadour Whiskey was a treat
Mary was a most gracious Hostess, the location was perfect, the home was beautiful and the food was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Sydney, Australia.

Exceptional accommodation.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation. Mary is a fabulous host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Zimmer: sehr sauber, geräumig, hell Atmosphäre: Unterkunft und Ort sehr entspannend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome shower and tub comfy bed

Posted May 22, 2016
Food was nice. Good location away from noise but very convenient short walk to main street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Large room; quiet neighborhood yet close to town

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The room itself was spacious and airy, the quiet neighborhood and the proximity to town.
Cons: Bathroom is very tight with no cabinets or space to store any of your things.
Location: 5 minutes walk from Pitlochry, and fantastic hikes nearby to waterfalls and ruins. All the nearby towns are of interest, too.
Owner right there to greet you and make you feel welcome upon arrival. Very quiet neighborhood yet close enough to easily walk to town where there are plenty of restaurant choices. Generous and well-cooked breakfast. We stayed in the "twin" room. The beds are very soft, which we enjoyed. The bath is long enough that you can stretch out (this from someone who is 5'10").
5 out of 5
by Stephen from York

Ellangowan House

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place. I wanted to move in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strathpeffer

Excellent family run B&B.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Good resturant's within easy walking distance.
We had a three night stay at the Ellangowan in early March and couldn't have wished for better accommodation, service or food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Scottish country home.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Quality accommodations and great location.
Beautiful Scottish country home in charming Pitlochry. Room was very large, well appointed with recently renovated bathroom. Large, full course country breakfast. Reasonably priced. Enjoyed our stay so well, that we book a second night.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Aberdeen

Wedding stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was even better than we anticipated owing to the quality of all aspects of the service we received throughout. We cannot praise it enough and will be recommending it to our friends and family