Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Pitlochry hotel in ideal central location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: We used the hotel for visiting the Enchanted forest at Fascally
Ideal base for visiting Pitlochry and the surrounding area. The complimentary whisky or sherry was a pleasant surprise at check-in. All the staff were polite and well informed. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good, breakfast was excellent. The room was clean, tidy and warm. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troon

In good location in centre of town

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, good location
Cons: Restuarant food. Only ate one night in restuarant. But the breakfasts were very good
Location: In centre of town. Great location if going to the Enchanted Forrest as bus picks up outside of hotel and exploring the beautiful countryside
Staff made us feel so welcome on arrival. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for The Enchanted Forest. Reception staff were nice and friendly. The room I got was large and spacious. A few squeaky floor boards but that's to be expected for the age of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff
Cons: Keeping on top of spillages in the breakfast room. Replacing broken handle/lid of porridge container. Making sure bath and basin cleaned daily.
Location: Great location in centre of Pitlochry
Stayed 3 nights. Have stayed many times before because of great location on the main street in Pitlochry. Very busy hotel. Bedroom comfortable enough. Bathroom with bath and over bath shower. Shower handle so stiff we really struggled to turn it on. Had to get staff member to loosen it. On second and last day it didn't look as if the bath or basin had been washed. When bathroom light cord pulled it was SO noisy and seemed to take ages to stop when pulled to switch off. Breakfast good. Buffet with usual selection. Cereals spilt from containers not cleared up soon enough. Handle on lid of porridge 'cauldron' broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Fisher's Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The distillery walk to Edradour Distillery was awesome ...also had interesting tour at Blair Athol. The hike up Ben Vrackie great. Music at MacKay's.
Service and food (breakfast) very good. Wi-Fi needs to be improved - service was very poor one day. Walls a bit thin between rooms. However, all in all would stay there again ..also very handy short walk to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Relaxed/Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: A calm quiet, old stone Victorian town.Clean, and relaxed air.Plenty of walks nearby for varying levels of walkers.Anice place for a quiet retreat.
I was there for two nights/three days.Whilst I was there i felt relaxed refreshed and was treated with ease by the staff.The location was obviously brilliant as the train station is directly behind the hotel, and my reception was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg, France

Magnifique Hôtel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: A notre accueil on nous à offert un verre de whisky. Hôtel bien placé . Superbe chambre. Super salon à l'entrée ou l'on peut boire un verre.
Cons: Je dirai que tout était parfait donc rien à dire.
Location: Hôtel situé sur la route principale commerçante de Pitchlory . Visite de la distillerie Edradour situé à 4km
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Went to enchanted forest

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Accomodation and situation excellent.Will certainly be back
Cons: No problems
Location: In middle of Pitlochry and ideal for bus to enchanted forest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel badly let down by rude, untrained staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: Several members of staff, Estovar in particular, who were rude and untrained and the public rooms which were dated and badly in need of refurbishment.
Location: Good location on the main street but, as we only stayed for one night, I can't comment on things to do nearby.
My husband and I arrived about 2.30 and were disappointed that our room wasn't ready. When we asked why, the receptionist told us rather brusquely that they'd been full the previous night and hadn't been able to cope with cleaning 100 rooms. It certainly wasn't our fault that everyone had checked out that day and yet it felt it was. We were given the choice of waiting in the rather depressing lounge or leaving our bags in the Left Luggage which turned out to be a small area behind a counter in full view of anyone who was passing which meant someone could have walked in off the street and taken them. As we'd driven over 100 miles and it was a beautiful afternoon, we certainly didn't want to sit in a dreary lounge nor to leave our bags unattended, so we had no alternative but to take them back to the car while we went for a short walk. We were finally allocated a room on the third floor about 3 but, when we tried to get into the lift after retrieving our luggage, a member of staff pushed an empty trolley in in front of us and refused to let us in, saying 'Later, later!' We complained at reception and were chastised by Estavar, the Duty Manager, for doing so as he didn't want other guests to know there was a problem! Instead, he grabbed our bags, when all we wanted was an apology for what had happened which we never got. The next morning we heard him telling a man who asked for orange juice that they'd already filled it up 3 times, so he'd just have to wait!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lovely stay at the fishers hotel staff were really friendly and helpful the hotel was central for places to eat and drink also lots of nice walks places to see close by.