Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but ok.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, renovated bathroom.
Cons: Lighter bedding during hot weather.
Location: Close to city centre.
Located on a busy road so noisy. Parking area is small (between front of building and footpath - access is tricky when traffic is heavy. Walking distance to city centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troon, Ayrshire

Comfortable B&B close to town centre.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Once again thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Comfortable, spotless room . Nice little TV / coffee lounge. Great breakfast - especially Mark's poached eggs!!! Nothing too much trouble for Jackie and Mark. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
very good breakfast. Host was really welcoming. Room lovely and spacious. Very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great host

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Heidl Guest House. Jackie was very welcoming and had dinner recommendations (with discounts available) when we arrived. The parking is a little tight - only 4 spaces available in front. Our room had a few extra beds and was very nice and spacious. The bathroom was updated and cute. You placed your order for breakfast the night before and breakfast was very good. Walked to a nice restaurant called Bothy's which Jackie recommended and offered a discount. Very nice place with a piano player and nice atmosphere. Cute town with lots of restaurant options. We were also near Scone Palace and Blackwatch Castle. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good place to stay to see the local city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very Clean and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern bedroom very comfy

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was travelling on my own and made to feel very welcome. Very quiet and comfortable room. Would def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice clean and friendly place -- excellent value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another nice stay at Heidl

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Booked Heidl for one night to break up our journey travelling North. It again didn't disappoint and we would stay there in future.