Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a funeral. The staff were very sympathetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley, Lancs

Disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff. It was clean.
Cons: The outdated decor, the tiny TV, wifi that didn't work except in the corridor and the length of time we had to wait for food.
Location: We had come in from the Aberdeen side of Perth which meant we had to travel through the busy town to get to the A9 side.
We choose Holiday Inn Express because of the generally high standard maintained throughout the chain. This hotel is tired and needs a serious upgrade. I can't fault the staff, however, as they were friendly and looked genuinely disappointed when I told them upon checkout that I had to stand in the corridor to get wifi. The modem was right outside our room yet neither my iPad nor my laptop could find a signal and we were unable to use our Roku either. (This had worked brilliantly the night before in the Aberdeen Holiday Inn Express. We were hungry and tired after a long journey and opted to eat in the breakfast room where they serve soup and pizza. It took so long to come, my husband went to M&S in the garage opposite, shopped for drinks and snacks, put them in our room and still had to wait half an hour in the foyer (the seat was comfier there) for our soup with warm rolls. The Chicago Town pizza we shared in our room was delicious. 12" for around £10 The room had a minuscule 19inch tv on the wall in the corner, adding to the feeling of disappointment, especially as this room had cost way more than the plush one in Aberdeen. Breakfast was nice, as expected (my husband missed having bacon though) and the staff were happy and helpful. So, staff full marks, hotel, clean but tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy for the A9 and other Perthshire villages.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was short but good. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to have a drink at night and take the kids with us. generally convenient for what we wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Traffic noise to be expected but not the noise allowed to go on from other guests - laughing and calling out to each other until at 4am we could take no more and we packed up and left - the idea of staying in the first place was to break our journey and have a stress free and safe trip home we might as well have saved ourselves the cost of a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay again

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel, but with everything you could want from a stop over hotel. And no charge for a dog - very rare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little cramped for four of us. With the sofa bed pulled out to accommodate our two children, we were unable to use the desk or chair. The room was a little cold and we couldnt seem to adjust the heating. Going for breakfast next morning, we were not greeted by anyone or told where anything was so we were left to seat ourselves and find our own way round. Tables were not set so we had to collect our cutlery,napkins etc ourselves. There was a very limited selection for hot food consisting only of sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. We had to wait as there were no sausages left when we arrived. There was a machine which dispensed water and juice, and when my daughter went up for a second glass of water, she came back with a piece of mould in her glass which she said had come out of the machine with her water.We mentioned this to the waitress who didn't seem too bothered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main road, clean and comfy.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and up to date. Very comfy beds. Loved the sea kelp soap. Free WiFi a plus. Good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room clean and comfortable with helpful staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would not hesitate to stay here again. Room was of good size very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and perfectly adequate. Option to eat out nearby and supermarket close by. Easy access to town centre and to A9 Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect little stop over!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel accessible to the A9

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice clean modern hotel. Decent breakfast. Nice restaurant next door. Only issue not AC / fan in room