Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley, Lancs

Disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff. It was clean.
Cons: The outdated decor, the tiny TV, wifi that didn't work except in the corridor and the length of time we had to wait for food.
Location: We had come in from the Aberdeen side of Perth which meant we had to travel through the busy town to get to the A9 side.
We choose Holiday Inn Express because of the generally high standard maintained throughout the chain. This hotel is tired and needs a serious upgrade. I can't fault the staff, however, as they were friendly and looked genuinely disappointed when I told them upon checkout that I had to stand in the corridor to get wifi. The modem was right outside our room yet neither my iPad nor my laptop could find a signal and we were unable to use our Roku either. (This had worked brilliantly the night before in the Aberdeen Holiday Inn Express. We were hungry and tired after a long journey and opted to eat in the breakfast room where they serve soup and pizza. It took so long to come, my husband went to M&S in the garage opposite, shopped for drinks and snacks, put them in our room and still had to wait half an hour in the foyer (the seat was comfier there) for our soup with warm rolls. The Chicago Town pizza we shared in our room was delicious. 12" for around £10 The room had a minuscule 19inch tv on the wall in the corner, adding to the feeling of disappointment, especially as this room had cost way more than the plush one in Aberdeen. Breakfast was nice, as expected (my husband missed having bacon though) and the staff were happy and helpful. So, staff full marks, hotel, clean but tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Traffic noise to be expected but not the noise allowed to go on from other guests - laughing and calling out to each other until at 4am we could take no more and we packed up and left - the idea of staying in the first place was to break our journey and have a stress free and safe trip home we might as well have saved ourselves the cost of a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel accessible to the A9

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice clean modern hotel. Decent breakfast. Nice restaurant next door. Only issue not AC / fan in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Newer building. Nice freindly staff. Lots for breakfast. Good bar.
Location: Not much close. You will need transport.
Nice new hotel. Good breakfast. Clean and quite. Rooms are a nice size with everything you need for a day or two.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Fort William

An expensive disappointment

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and tired. Rooms a bit shabby, bathroom not great, room smelled a bit damp. Internet was broken so no tv service at all, meaning a long night for me! Breakfast buffet was soggy pastries, one small offering of grapefruit segments or toast. Cost me more money than a night in a four star hotel in Edinburgh, was pretty disappointed.
3 out of 5
by sandrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Milton Keynes

Weekend Break While Visiting Knockhill Circuit

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel on the outskirts of Perth, located just off the A9 and very easy to find. We were just looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights while visiting Knockhill Circuit half an hour away and this place fitted the bill perfectly. Very good value for the days we stayed, with decent WiFi, lots of free parking, friendly staff, and a reasonable breakfast. There is a good pub/restaurant next door, which the hotel gave us some discount vouchers for, but the hotel is on the edge of the business estate, so if you were looking for other nightlife or restaurants, you might have to travel. For us, though, that wasn't an issue. The only thing we would have improved about the stay is that the room did get quite warm in the evenings, so we had to keep the window open and the supplied duvet off the bed, but otherwise there was very little to complain about. Definitely would stay here again if we returned for another day at Knockhill!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel standard della conosciuta catena turistica

Posted Aug 22, 2016
la catena di hotel HOLIDAY INN rappresenta una sicurezza in quanto a standard complessivi.L'hotel e' posto all'entrata di Perth venendo dall'autostrada( io ho faticato un poco a trovarlo), ha un capiente parcheggio libero;ambiente moderno e funzionale, camere non molto grandi ma ben insonorizzate,pulizia adeguata--personale disponibile,breakfast di media qualita' ma comunque soddisfacente. consigliato per turismo di passaggio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice but nothing stands out as exceptional