Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to my family

Posted May 23, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean. It has recently been refurbished. All staff are friendly and very helpful. The staff helping at breakfast remembered my dietary needs every morning without me asking. The only criticism I have is that due to the biilding's construction noise travels along the corridors and when some cyclists were up at 4.30am I was woken up. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion, CA

Excellent in All Ways

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, room (thank you very much for using nonscented laundry detergent!), breakfast, and location
From chech-in to check-out, the Perth Holiday Inn Express provided excellent service and room. I wish all hotels were of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very good meal in evening, very friendly staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I had stayed at the holiday inn express in Perth some years ago and the receptionist at check-in advised that it had been upgraded. This was true and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is roomy and the facilities clean. The staff were excellent and very welcoming. Breakfast is included in the room price and was perfect. The hot croissants are amazing! Will definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancaster UK

Handy, friendly hotel on route for Highlands

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, bar and food easily available, well situated for long journeys up to the Highlands.
Cons: The lifts could be a bit quicker.
Location: 10 minutes bus ride into Perth with all its attractions. Some beautiful countryside very close by.
Very pleasant stay, really nice helpful staff and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to family

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Need to place a electric plug near a mirror, for the use of curling iron. No mirror to do hair. Very annoying.
Stayed for a week. Very nice breakfast! Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had a really nice stay. Room was a good size as was the bathroom. I would stay here again. Restaraunt next door was fabulous. The only disapointing thisng about this was the shower was not very powerful and I could not plug my tongs in near to the mirror apart from that, top marks from me.
4 out of 5
by Anne Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
reception was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a funeral. The staff were very sympathetic.