Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience and value
Cons: The weather if at all possible? ??? Maybe a larger selection of hot breakfast but what we had was very nice
Well located hotel very close to main A9, clean room and very pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Friendly Hotel in a Friendly Town

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel also offers free breakfast.
Cons: The toilet didn't flush properly. Also, they could provide slippers.
Location: There is a restaurant/pub--the Maltings right beside it. The city center is quite far away, but it's just a bus ride away.
I stayed there with my boyfriend. Overall, the experience has been positive. The staff were very friendly and the room was always clean. The free breakfast was decent, but they could expand their menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good size of room.
Cons: Bigger tv and biscuits on hospitality tray
Location: Good place to eat next door. Only there one night so don't know what is around unless you want a new car as hotel is on Perths' motor mile.
On request moved to room with double bed rather than twin room allocated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramon from Budel

Nice hotel with spacious room

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff very helpful room nice but breakfast very ordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too many noisy children

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is basically a good hotel which was spoilt for us by noisy, unruly and unsupervised children running up and down the corridors. Hardly got any sleep at all as they were making noise late at night and then again from very early morning. We had the same issue at breakfast with inconsiderate and unnecessary shouting and pushing going on. It was like feeding time at the zoo. We wouldn't stay here again. However, the reception staff were lovely people and very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Agnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comic Con

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, close to A9.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Value for Money

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel l had just had new carpets put down throughout and the smell was unbearable, especially in the bedrooms. One wondered if the strong chemical smell of the glue used was harmful to breath while sleeping! Bedrooms were small and not well ventilated.