Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

nice B&B very comfortable and homely.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Quiet location with a couple of handy pubs within easy walking distance.
Made very welcome by the owners, who were very friendly. Comfortable accommodation, clean and tidy. The breakfasts were excellent and enough to keep you going the whole day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Santander, Spain

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Warm, friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast. Lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostess. Fabulous breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The lady of the house went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We visited like we were old friends. She even helped me with my camera / computer issues. Gave us some good suggestions for places me might want to see while in the area. Loved the stay. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Hollyburn House is tops!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, quiet streets, and a moment to reflect.
Cons: Things might be different elsewhere, but couldn't be "improved" without losing charm.
Location: There are places to eat, and streets to stroll. For those flying into Edinburgh, it's just the right distance to drive and then relax.
Hollyburn House is in Bankfoot, a quiet village north of Perth, and worth stopping for. Wonderful rooms, great breakfast, and personal service from of the highest standard from Brenda and Ian. Rather than rushing onward to the next city, consider pausing at Hollyburn House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shepparton, Victoria, Aust.

Small town, great B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: The B&B is not actually in Perth, but a few miles out in small town of Bankfoot. That suited us well, and was not a negative.
We stayed here a night a few days ago, and it was excellent. Great facilities, fantastic breakfast and very helpful hosts. Dinner at nearby pub was also terrific, overall a really good find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

Toppenställe utanför Perth

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket mysigt litet B&B i ett väldigt litet samhälle utanför Perth. Allt vi behövde fanns här och väldigt gästvänligt par ägde stället. Mycket god frukost. Den godaste (&billigaste) maten under hela vår resa åt vi på den lilla lokala puben. Kommer inte ihåg vad puben heter men står du med ryggen mot B&B:et så går du mot vänster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilles from Suisse

Parfait !

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accueil Propreté impeccable Très beau cadre Le meilleur rapport qualité-prix de notre séjour en Ecosse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ragnar from Haslum

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place with charming pubs nearby. The Wednesday jam session at one of these was something not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great little spot, great little village.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: All redone, excellent breakfast. Excellent management.
Cons: Directions. Expedia needs to correct their address to state Bankfoot. It is not in Perth.
Location: Two pubs on the street, go out the Holyburn House and turn left and go two blocks for a real Scottish experience.
The hotel was excellent, very neat and very clean. All redone, great spot to spent a Scottish night! Only thing was Expedia's poor mapping and geographic skills. The owner has been telling Expedia for years it is not in main street Perth, it is located on Main Street Bankfoot, just 5 minutes up the road from Perth. I highly recommend this spot, but use Bankfoot in the gps; otherwise Expedia will lead you astray.