Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B with very amenieable hosts

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was a very last minute work booking and was a late arrival but the hosts were very helpful and accommodating. The room and facilities are also of a very good standard and appear recently decorated.
5 out of 5
by NIgel from Banbury

Lovely weekend in Scotland

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a lovely weekend at Hollyburn House. We were invited to a wedding locally and decided to stay here rather than at the wedding venue. We could not have found a better, more comfortable place to stay. Brenda and Ian go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect and Ian even took us to the wedding and picked us up again later that night. The room was fairly small but had everything you could want or need and the breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay - everything in the room was of the highest quality. The owner was very nice and the breakfast she gave was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great place to stay for the night

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and the friendly owners.
The owners were friend and welcoming upon our arrival. The room was a comfortable size and the house is located in walking distance to the nearby pub which comfortable food. Even though we were leaving at 5:00 in the morning, there was a cold breakfast waiting for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lene Therese from Oslo

Very nice b&b. Clean and friendly. Good breakfast.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small hotel north of Perth - we went there on our way north in Scotland. The hostess Brenda is extremely nice and the breakfast was really good. REcommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

nice B&B very comfortable and homely.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Quiet location with a couple of handy pubs within easy walking distance.
Made very welcome by the owners, who were very friendly. Comfortable accommodation, clean and tidy. The breakfasts were excellent and enough to keep you going the whole day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Santander, Spain

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Warm, friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast. Lovely room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostess. Fabulous breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The lady of the house went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We visited like we were old friends. She even helped me with my camera / computer issues. Gave us some good suggestions for places me might want to see while in the area. Loved the stay. It was perfect!